$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith super granddad
Couples
KNOXVILLE
Oct 29, 2012

Stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms where very nice, roomy, and well decorated. The bed was my favorite extremely comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wings
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2015

Another pleasant stay

Great hotel stay as always. Complimentary water was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianEPed
Business
Oxnard
Jul 4, 2015

Great location, great service

Second time staying at this hotel. Love the location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Hotel good and bad.

So so: Only two bath towels in the room. Bed too hard. Windows have shutters but no blackout curtain so sun comes in at 5:30 am (July 1). Good: People very nice. Right on Dupont Circle and very near the Metro. Good price. Would not recommend due to windows having no blackout curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid
Family
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Good for Family

I was in town with my Family(who came over from overseas) for sight seeing. This hotel is at the perfect location, 10 minutes ride from the mall and lots of nice restaurants around. Bar in the hotel is nice as well, lots of activity during the weekend. Overall a nice experience. Room service is okay, not the quickest I would say but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Y.
Family
Poway
Jun 23, 2015

Very nice hotel

Our family stayed 4 nights for a vacation. We booked the grand deluxe room which was worth every penny. The room is big enough for our toddler to run around and it has an awesome view. Hotel is very clean and the service was very good. Location is awesome because it's close to the metro, stores and sightseeing areas. Everything was above expectations except the comfort of the bed. The beds were too soft for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeanne D.
Couples
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

It was not the best, I guess.

- Parking : I did not know I have to pay for Parking other than the whole payment I paid when it stated that parking was in it. - Wi-fi : It was horrible. We were trying to use our Ipad and it wouldn't connect to the wi-fi. It would only connect once in awhile but keep disconnecting. We couldn't watch a movie we wanted. - Front desk people weren't very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Segen T.
Business
Denver
Jun 11, 2015

Networking event trip

As soon as we arrived, there was someone there asking us if we needed anything. I really appreciated the efficiency of the check-in process and that I was always called by name, even when calling the front desk for something. Overall, it was a great hotel in a very convenient location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ralle420
Family
CORONA
Jun 1, 2015

Great vacation

Great experience...nice clean rooms...great helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny G
Family
MILFORD
May 22, 2015

Wonderful Service

Room is very nice and clean. This is a hotel who cares every detail. Public transportation is convenient. Worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
Family
san diego
Apr 30, 2015

Awesome place to stay

great location, super friendly staff ( we were traveling with kids), they kept our luggage last day till late evening so we did nit have to drag it everywhere. walking distance to all main attractions. room was small but absolutely enough for family of 4. we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top