$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelyn C.
Business
Sherman Oaks
Feb 9, 2015

Great location, excellent service, very nice accomodations

We stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel over Christmas, checking in on Christmas day. The front desk people upgraded our room "because it's Christmas", which was lovely. We had a nice view over looking the circle, the linens were crisp and clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was sort of part of the room, separated by a wall but not a door, which I thought might be weird but was actually fine. The products they provided were high quality. The only thing that was disappointing was that the bathroom's heated floors didn't work - but if there hadn't been heated floors to begin with I wouldn't have known to complain. We ate in the bar one night and the food and service were both great. The front desk got us a cab to the airport at 5 am after our second night, and that went off without a hitch. A lovely stay! Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENRIQUE U.
Business
MEDELLIN
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome place to stay, recommend 100! Location is perfect, close to metro station.

Next time I travel to D.C. would definitely check this hotel first. Cross the street to have a great breakfast in the bookstore. 5min. walk to the closest metro station. Recommend for families, or couples 100!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mandynyc
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect weekend getaway

Loved this property. Very modern, amazing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. H.
Business
Norfolk
Feb 3, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

I stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel in August. I thought that the service was impeccable. I was always greeted but the valet and doorman. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and modern. I would definitely stay there again. It is relatively close to the train but cabs are always available. Prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent DC Host
Business
DPO
Feb 3, 2015

My Mom loves the location!

When my mother comes to visit me in DC, I never go wrong booking her at the Dupont. You can't beat the location, and the staff have always been helpful when we ask for a particular room (with the most interesting view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
LYNN
Jan 28, 2015

Great Hotel

I was in DC again and could not resist going back to this hotel. Great staff, great hotel, bed very comfortable, room very clean, complimentary bottled water. Exceptional hotel, yet again. I will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants around the hotel, however, there is one at the hotel. Parking available across the street from hotel for a fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marley
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Lovely holiday

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and location is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLoveSD
Business
San Diego
Jan 23, 2015

amazing stay

For it being my first time in DC this hotel was spectacular, it was lavish and worth we very pennies in the best part in town close to everything a walking distance away. The food and service was on point and amazing. Wish they had a pool but the comfy bed made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HotelGirl515
Business
Ramsey
Jan 21, 2015

Great Short Stay

We stayed here for a night to break up a drive from North Carolina to New Jersey. The bed was SO comfortable and hotel is in a great location. Nice valet service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBG.975
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 15, 2015

nice, clean, centrally located

This was right next to a convenience store and rental bikes. The hotel was clean and the staff read very nice. The lobby turns into a lounge at night which is pretty hip and happening, especially for young 20- somethings. Easy walk to the mall and monuments if you don't mind walking for an hour. But also a really close walk (less then five minutes) from the train. Definitely recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top