$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBG.975
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2015

Great location

Amazing hotel. Nice staff. Centrally located. I would definitely stay here again. Really comfortable and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana O.
Business
Queretaro
Feb 15, 2015

Business trip

Over all a good experience at this hotel. Very good location, good hotel for the price, clean room. I would book this hotel again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatrickDallas
Business
Farmers Branch
Feb 12, 2015

Nice trip

Definitely met my expectations - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Buck.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Choice

I will definitely return to the hotel. The staff was so welcoming and comforting. It is a short walk from the metro stop. Best of all the hotel design is fabulous. Great place to stay for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was traveling late at night and wanted so save money on transportation. It was right off the metro stop.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocelyn C.
Business
Sherman Oaks
Feb 9, 2015

Great location, excellent service, very nice accomodations

We stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel over Christmas, checking in on Christmas day. The front desk people upgraded our room "because it's Christmas", which was lovely. We had a nice view over looking the circle, the linens were crisp and clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was sort of part of the room, separated by a wall but not a door, which I thought might be weird but was actually fine. The products they provided were high quality. The only thing that was disappointing was that the bathroom's heated floors didn't work - but if there hadn't been heated floors to begin with I wouldn't have known to complain. We ate in the bar one night and the food and service were both great. The front desk got us a cab to the airport at 5 am after our second night, and that went off without a hitch. A lovely stay! Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENRIQUE U.
Business
MEDELLIN
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome place to stay, recommend 100! Location is perfect, close to metro station.

Next time I travel to D.C. would definitely check this hotel first. Cross the street to have a great breakfast in the bookstore. 5min. walk to the closest metro station. Recommend for families, or couples 100!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mandynyc
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect weekend getaway

Loved this property. Very modern, amazing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. H.
Business
Norfolk
Feb 3, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

I stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel in August. I thought that the service was impeccable. I was always greeted but the valet and doorman. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and modern. I would definitely stay there again. It is relatively close to the train but cabs are always available. Prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent DC Host
Business
DPO
Feb 3, 2015

My Mom loves the location!

When my mother comes to visit me in DC, I never go wrong booking her at the Dupont. You can't beat the location, and the staff have always been helpful when we ask for a particular room (with the most interesting view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Folu
Business
LYNN
Jan 28, 2015

Great Hotel

I was in DC again and could not resist going back to this hotel. Great staff, great hotel, bed very comfortable, room very clean, complimentary bottled water. Exceptional hotel, yet again. I will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants around the hotel, however, there is one at the hotel. Parking available across the street from hotel for a fee.

Back to menu Return to top