$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Visitar
Business
SF, California
Nov 11, 2014

Nicely located

Good location near great food, metro access, etc. Bathroom was a bit odd/modern in that it was basically in the same room with a glass door, so it wasn't the most "private" of bathrooms. Coffee downstairs in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRose620
Business
Chicago
Nov 15, 2014

Great work visit

Room was comfy and quiet. The metro stop for the redline is close and easy to get all over the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC College Student Parent
Business
New York
Nov 16, 2014

Good Location

The hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by some good breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I NOT Y
Business
Burlington, NC
Nov 20, 2014

Dupont Chicque

Enjoyed my stay at this property. My single king room was smaller than I am used to but comfortable and contemporary. Especially liked the heated bathroom floors and outdoor light provided by the large windows. Thee best thing about this hotel was the location; right on the circle with easy walking access to stores and eateries. I did not try the restaurant on premises, but the bar was great and quite lively on the weekend. I drove to the hotel and the parking fees were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elio
Business
orlando florida
Dec 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel

I was comfortable from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Great room., excellent food, very helpful staff. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room size way more than adequate. People were gracious and respectful. Nothing but praise for this seasoned and updated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard0710
Business
Clarksville, MD
Dec 1, 2014

Great stay in DC!

The hotel is located near DuPont Circle, which has a lot of great restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. The hotel room is also clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from Richmond VA
Business
Richmond
Dec 16, 2014

Location! Location! Location!

This is by far the best hotel for Dupont Circle travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from Richmond VA
Business
Richmond
Dec 29, 2014

Location! Location! Location!

This is by far the best hotel for Dupont Circle travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibylle S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Short trip to Washington

We were very pleased with the hotel room and especially the bat room which was newly remodeled. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle G.
Business
Stafford
Dec 31, 2014

Night Stay in DC

The hotel was in a great location. A short walk over to the metro with plenty of stores to check out along the way. The room was very comfy. The only odd thing about the room is the bathroom--there isn't a lot of privacy between the bathroom and the bedroom. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we'll consider staying here again for our next DC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top