$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
272 reviews
good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area See full review

  • Meggime
  • Aug 23, 2014
nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often. See full review

  • Arundel Native
  • Aug 23, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northernladdie
Gahanna OH
May 21, 2013

Perfect location! Great service!

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. The location on DuPont circle is perfect-close to the metro station and amazing shops and dining. The hotel staff was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We look forward to staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro can take you most anywhere in DC!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

very freindly place to stay

this hotel was great it was located in the middle of DC the staff was very wonderful and friendly. the room was great and very comfortable i would recomeend this hotel to many friends it was great and a wonderful value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2007

Great for the money

I usually stay closer to College Park for business at the University of Maryland, but I decided to try something different this time. The room was only about five dollars more than at the tired, run-of-the-mill hotels that cluster around the university, and it was worlds better--clean, roomy, comfortable, new bathroom. And the location can't be beat for things to do close by or ease of access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle is full of good restaurants, cafes and bistros

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Excellent Location

The Jurys was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff were efficient, cordial and always had the room made up early. Our room was located on an inside wing and was nearly sound proof even with the windows open. It is conveniently located to the Red Line and many local businesses. It is within walking distance to Embassy Row. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollomb
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 10, 2012

Best location to stay in DC!!!

Everything was perfect. Dec 7-9, 2012 This get away trip to see the nutcracker and site see Washington DC. Clean rooms great service I would stay here again and highly recommend to everyone. Easy cab service and everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life never ends. Tons of Resturant's in walking distance, even at hotel.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 5, 2007

Great location; near lots of good restaurants; near the Metro

The room was very comfortable and clean as were the hallways, lobby and restaurants. The hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants within a two to four block walk. Georgetown is only about 8 blocks from the hotel and is a beautiful walk. The Metro (subway) is so easy to use and for a very small fee takes you to the Mall where all of the museums and monuments/memorials are located.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlin' woman
Durham, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Terrific, especially for the price

The staff was excellent from arrival to departure, even rememberng names. The room was small but very well designed - didn't feel cramped at all. Very comfortable furniture. Good French cafe. Good room service. But the amazing thing is that you get all this located right on DuPont circle. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good hotels in walking distance.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 15, 2007

Great location

This hotel was conveniently located in Dupont Circle, with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to Georgetown. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. I arrived late in the evening and found the front desk staff to be very pleasant and was not disappointed with the accommodations. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel, both casual and formal dining and an excellent choice of cuisine.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

Great value!

The hotel was located close to a Metro stop and right on Dupont Circle. The staff were all very friendly and helpful making our stay very easy! The food in the restaurant was OK - we had better meals outside the hotel. I would definitely stay at Jurys again - we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Apr 28, 2008

Great Location

In wonderful neighborhood with great restaurants and shops, park, and metro one block away. Only problem --it was a little noisy outside our room at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search