$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
314 reviews
Great location

Amazing hotel. Nice staff. Centrally located. I would definitely stay here again. Really... See full review

  • DBG.975
  • Feb 16, 2015
Nice trip

Definitely met my expectations - would stay here again. See full review

  • PatrickDallas
  • Feb 12, 2015
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcoim
Business
Peabody, MA
May 14, 2012

Great but...

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel, my only complaint is whoever was cleaning my room this time was very inconsistent...I had to there was no was cloths one time, the shampoo and soap wasn't replaced when it should have been, tissues weren't replaced...The first time I stayed here everything was excellent. I would probably stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doing Business
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 7, 2012

Great location

clean facilities, friendly staff. Great location, close to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter from bahston
Business
Boston
May 4, 2012

Great Staff

We had a great time in DC. The staff here is WONDERFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining throughout the circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retirement
Business
Amelia Island, Florida 32034, USA
Apr 21, 2012

dupont circle hotel

Room clean and unique layout. Had issue with toilet leaking but was fixed quickly. Bar had excellent atmosphere. Breakfast restaurant pricy. Door men and bell hop service excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the metro train (red line) to get to national mall area and/or transfer to the blue line to head to arlington. QUick and inexspensive. 2 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaggirl
Business
Narragansett, RI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Dupont Circle Hotel Getaway

The hotel had been recently refurbished before my visit, and I loved it. I had a king, and the room was spacious even with the large bed. The room layout was very efficient, and being old-fashioned, I liked the fact that there were a couple sheets of nice hotel stationery and envelopes in the desk drawer, as well as several helpful magazines. The wireless access was great, and I loved the bathroom. The sink and vanity were set apart from the toilet and shower (no tub). It was all very sleek and modern without feeling cold or sterile. The shower/soap products were very nice, too. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soapii
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location but ....

The Dupont Circle hotel sits right off the circle in the middle of everything. It's central location in NW DC makes it convenient to everywhere you'd want to go. However, for those looking for the comforts of a hotel at the price i'd say money is better spent somewhere else. The cafe is always a nice bet for a bite and a drink but you don't sleep in the cafe'.... The rooms are quite poorly designed and need some definite updating. I paid for an upgrade to have a view of the circle and received rm 418 which happened to be a nice view of the biggest tree possible obstructing my views. What a waste ... additionally the bathrooms are not very private and could leave anyone a little "shy" .... all in all, I'd take my $200 to another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaymay
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

As soon as we arrived valet took care of our car, check in was fast and easy, as we'd booked about an hour before via our smartphone, and we were all set to spend time out eating and drinking after quickly dropping our things off. The hotel bar was great and the room couldn't have been more perfect for a one night stay in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin'g's
Business
Huntington,NY
Apr 10, 2012

Too small, too stuffy!

I guess I expected more from a 4 star hotel! The room was WAY TOO TIGHT and the set up of the bathroom left much to be desired- no privacy whatsoever! The hotel staff was very quick with us and being first time Washington visitors- we had a few questions. It wasn't as if we were holding up any lines....... I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanfranwoman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

I like the remodel they have done, nice touches include heated floors in the bathroom. Lighting was pretty, but I could have used a bit more as an option as my room was on a lower floor and did not have great light. Nice bar and restaurant that includes an outdoor area that is great when the weather is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seed26
Business
BOSTON
Apr 5, 2012

GOOD

It is so good .It is nice place.If i were you,i would go to WashingtonDC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top