$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybay
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel

Hotel location is great, very close to Dupont Circle metro. Lady who checked us in was very helpful, offered the concierge's service to help with additional trips we would like and gave us a list of good local restaurants. Room was on a high floor so was very quiet. Large king bed was very comfortable. Clean, well thought out room. Clean and tidy bathroom. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the bar was happening on an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lambdaman
Business
Austin, TX
May 28, 2012

Super Senior Trip

Our daughter loves Washington DC. The week after her graduation, and before the really hot humid weather enveloped the city, we headed for DC. She's our youngest so we wanted something special, we found it in the DuPont Circle Hotel. The staff was friendly and very professional and the location, right on the circle, was perfect. The Washington Metro Red line is a short walk away as are a number of excellent restaurants - we had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien every morning and enjoyed a stellar Italian dinner at La Tomate one evening. While this hotel was the perfect choice for us, I wouldn't recommend it to a family with young children - the circle is a busy place traffic wise and the hotel is situated right on it so there's very little margin for error if a child gets away from you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Italian food wander up Connecticut Avenue to La Tomate, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single White Male
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 21, 2012

Stellar location and modern vibe

Aside from the bathroom lighting, which is horrible (i.e. practically nonexistent), I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The staff is friendly enough, but more importantly, they stay out of your way and give you privacy. And the location could not be any better, as the hotel is literally in Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rogue States serves amazing burgers until 5AM. YELP shows it as 'permanently closed', but it is in fact open. Best late night food option in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcoim
Business
Peabody, MA
May 14, 2012

Great but...

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel, my only complaint is whoever was cleaning my room this time was very inconsistent...I had to there was no was cloths one time, the shampoo and soap wasn't replaced when it should have been, tissues weren't replaced...The first time I stayed here everything was excellent. I would probably stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doing Business
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 7, 2012

Great location

clean facilities, friendly staff. Great location, close to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter from bahston
Business
Boston
May 4, 2012

Great Staff

We had a great time in DC. The staff here is WONDERFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining throughout the circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retirement
Business
Amelia Island, Florida 32034, USA
Apr 21, 2012

dupont circle hotel

Room clean and unique layout. Had issue with toilet leaking but was fixed quickly. Bar had excellent atmosphere. Breakfast restaurant pricy. Door men and bell hop service excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the metro train (red line) to get to national mall area and/or transfer to the blue line to head to arlington. QUick and inexspensive. 2 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaggirl
Business
Narragansett, RI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Dupont Circle Hotel Getaway

The hotel had been recently refurbished before my visit, and I loved it. I had a king, and the room was spacious even with the large bed. The room layout was very efficient, and being old-fashioned, I liked the fact that there were a couple sheets of nice hotel stationery and envelopes in the desk drawer, as well as several helpful magazines. The wireless access was great, and I loved the bathroom. The sink and vanity were set apart from the toilet and shower (no tub). It was all very sleek and modern without feeling cold or sterile. The shower/soap products were very nice, too. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soapii
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location but ....

The Dupont Circle hotel sits right off the circle in the middle of everything. It's central location in NW DC makes it convenient to everywhere you'd want to go. However, for those looking for the comforts of a hotel at the price i'd say money is better spent somewhere else. The cafe is always a nice bet for a bite and a drink but you don't sleep in the cafe'.... The rooms are quite poorly designed and need some definite updating. I paid for an upgrade to have a view of the circle and received rm 418 which happened to be a nice view of the biggest tree possible obstructing my views. What a waste ... additionally the bathrooms are not very private and could leave anyone a little "shy" .... all in all, I'd take my $200 to another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaymay
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great!

As soon as we arrived valet took care of our car, check in was fast and easy, as we'd booked about an hour before via our smartphone, and we were all set to spend time out eating and drinking after quickly dropping our things off. The hotel bar was great and the room couldn't have been more perfect for a one night stay in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin'g's
Business
Huntington,NY
Apr 10, 2012

Too small, too stuffy!

I guess I expected more from a 4 star hotel! The room was WAY TOO TIGHT and the set up of the bathroom left much to be desired- no privacy whatsoever! The hotel staff was very quick with us and being first time Washington visitors- we had a few questions. It wasn't as if we were holding up any lines....... I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top