$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
368 reviews
It hardly gets better

It was so fab, u stayed an extra night at a higher price! See full review

  • Doey
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston traveller
boston MA
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent location

Wonderful location--close to everything and opposite Dupont Circle park. Metro stop is on the other side of the park. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was small but well appointed, and windows really worked to cut out traffic noise. Lunch in the bar was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston traveller
boston MA
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent location

Wonderful location--close to everything and opposite Dupont Circle park. Metro stop is on the other side of the park. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was small but well appointed, and windows really worked to cut out traffic noise. Lunch in the bar was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Occasional Traveller
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 19, 2011

A very nice stay

First, the name [...]is showing me right now for the hotel is wrong, It is the Dupont Hotel, or the Dupont Circle Hotel, part of the Doyle Collection. But definitely not Jurys Washington Hotel.The room was compact, but very usable, very nice furnishings and as a whole is pretty darn nice shape. We were greeted with a smile consistently, and the few services we asked for were handled well, specifically holding our bags after check out on our last day in town. The bath towels are extra big and soft. There's a panel just above the desk with HDMI, VGA, and composite A/V inputs for the TV. Though we didn't didn't spend much time watching TV!My only reason for not giving 5 stars is based on ending up with a second floor room: a little more street noise, and a little more light from the street lights than we would have experienced on a higher floor. But frankly those aren't that big a deal. The location is great, there's a lot going on in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. The Metro red line is close by, and we felt safe walking around any time of the day. I would recommend the hotel to others, and am likely to return the next time we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords is great little restaurant just across the street!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Occasional Traveller
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 19, 2011

A very nice stay

First, the name [...]is showing me right now for the hotel is wrong, It is the Dupont Hotel, or the Dupont Circle Hotel, part of the Doyle Collection. But definitely not Jurys Washington Hotel.The room was compact, but very usable, very nice furnishings and as a whole is pretty darn nice shape. We were greeted with a smile consistently, and the few services we asked for were handled well, specifically holding our bags after check out on our last day in town. The bath towels are extra big and soft. There's a panel just above the desk with HDMI, VGA, and composite A/V inputs for the TV. Though we didn't didn't spend much time watching TV!My only reason for not giving 5 stars is based on ending up with a second floor room: a little more street noise, and a little more light from the street lights than we would have experienced on a higher floor. But frankly those aren't that big a deal. The location is great, there's a lot going on in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. The Metro red line is close by, and we felt safe walking around any time of the day. I would recommend the hotel to others, and am likely to return the next time we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords is great little restaurant just across the street!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 13, 2011

Centrally located.

Best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Also nice lobby and free coffee/tea in the morning (but none in room..) My room (411) was clean, comfy and stylish. Modern furniture, nice toiletries. A BIG PERK is free Wi-Fi. Yeah, not "$14.99/per day" like other hotels. Makes a huge difference for business travelers (or anyone addicted to their powerMac!) My one complaint is that it seems a little over-priced for not having a fitness center/pool, etc. but I guess it's because of the cool location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe right across the street. It's called KramerBooks & Afterwards. I thought it was a book store, but ended up being a great place for a martini and a quesadilla at midnight! Very chill vibe.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 13, 2011

Centrally located.

Best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Also nice lobby and free coffee/tea in the morning (but none in room..) My room (411) was clean, comfy and stylish. Modern furniture, nice toiletries. A BIG PERK is free Wi-Fi. Yeah, not "$14.99/per day" like other hotels. Makes a huge difference for business travelers (or anyone addicted to their powerMac!) My one complaint is that it seems a little over-priced for not having a fitness center/pool, etc. but I guess it's because of the cool location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe right across the street. It's called KramerBooks & Afterwards. I thought it was a book store, but ended up being a great place for a martini and a quesadilla at midnight! Very chill vibe.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winston salem nc
Apr 5, 2011

The Dupont Hotel, formerly the Jurys

This hotel is great! But they did not have my [...]reservation so I was glad I had a printed copy. After a short delay I was given a room. The TV in the room had some major scratches on it and I had to have the hotel security confirm the damage, no big deal but it was a hassle. The room was great, very modern, fun bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winston salem nc
Apr 5, 2011

The Dupont Hotel, formerly the Jurys

This hotel is great! But they did not have my [...]reservation so I was glad I had a printed copy. After a short delay I was given a room. The TV in the room had some major scratches on it and I had to have the hotel security confirm the damage, no big deal but it was a hassle. The room was great, very modern, fun bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top