$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doting Dad
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 9, 2012

appealing location and place

The staff was attentive, the room was acceptable if rather small, the drain could have drained better, the tv could have been better placed, but the bed was ever so comfortable, and the noise level was never bothersome--pretty happy with the whole thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook Girl
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 10, 2012

Superb quality and location for price.

The hotel is a blend of European and hip D.C. scene. Don't go expecting the typical conference hotel crowd. The dining room offers an eclectic menu, the bar is great, the rooms are comfortable & modern. The only problem we ran into was a house-keeping problem & it was probably isolated. It was handled and we were compensated with sizable dining room vouchers. Great location in downtown DC! And I was trying to accomodate 6 female college friends and they all loved this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kramer Bookstore & More right across the street from the back entrance of the hotel offers delightful food at moderate prices and is open 24 hours on weekends-includes a bar.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiddie
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend meeting.

I stayed here because the meeting hotel was full. Lucky me. My room was nicer than anticipated and the staff was helpful in making my stay comfortable. I used the fitness center where the equipment was in good condition and varied. Walking on the side streets was really nice because of the architecture and the neatly kept gardens. Because my meeting was elsewhere I did not have any meals here, so no comment in that regard. I am a tea drinker and could have used a small appliance for hot water at the end of the day. Otherwise, my stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMullins
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 20, 2012

Something Special

Flew in from an international flight, got checked in super fast and into my gorgeous room. Great decor, very current on trend style. Amazingly comfy bed, definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
covatal
Business
miami, florida
Aug 19, 2012

extraordinary location and comfortable space

I travelled with my teenager children to visit the city. The hotel was nice in a perfect location. Good restaurants around the hotel, walking distance to Georgetown and downtown, and quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The only two things that we missed was a swimming pool and a warmer community area. The bar is too noisy and too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mom 2
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Aug 21, 2012

Great Base for seeing DC

We booked a last minute air/ hotel package. We upgraded when booking to a deluxe room ,but were initially placed in standard/ accessible room. Accessible was not requested and really except for bathroom was cramped. When we asked for a room as booked we were changed- with mild resistance. I was only aware of this as I had researched other comments(this had been tried with others) and pictures when booking. The decor was very modern , the location great-close to Metro and eateries,and the staff was responsive after the initial room issue was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday AM Farmers market was great fun.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billiken
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect location

The DuPont Circle is perfectly located to provide a varied experience while visiting DC. It is in the middle of a lively, energetic, and cosmopolitan neighborhood. It is also near enough to Metro stops, the National Mall, and Georgetown to make it easy for you experience each of these areas easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Van
Business
Destin, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Great Overall Experience and Awesome location

Conveniently located across the street from the Dupont Circle metro stop. The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. The only complaints I have are the strange bathroom set-up already mentioned and lack of curtains to block out the light in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. Not too far is Shophouse, an Asain inspired salad restaurant from Chipolte.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time in nassau
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Sep 10, 2012

Great Location

Nice hotel in a great location. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Great restaurant and cafe at the hotel. Very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicknamesAnnoyMe
Business
Louisville KY
Sep 17, 2012

I Love This Place

Stylish, good staff, bar that has honest-to-God nightlife, not just hotel guests. The patio out back has to be one of the best people-watching places in Dupont Circle, the Metro is a block away, and it backs up on a great neighborhood for walking/running. It's a hotel I actually look forward to staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eola. It's prix pixe menu at $65 is a bargain, the food is spectacular, and the service is damned near the best I've ever had.

Back to menu Return to top