$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northernladdie
LGBT
Gahanna OH
May 21, 2013

Perfect location! Great service!

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. The location on DuPont circle is perfect-close to the metro station and amazing shops and dining. The hotel staff was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We look forward to staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro can take you most anywhere in DC!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princestreeter
Family
Dupont Circle
Oct 30, 2012

Vacation

Location was great. Room a bit "tight" with 2 beds and the sofa located perpendicular to the TV made watching TV for 2 a bit uncomfortable. Room was clean but we had difficulty getting them to clean the beverage tray to our satisfaction. The way they make the beds was attractive but when the covers are pulled back the bottom sheet comes loose from its mooring and was loose. Staff was very nice. Coffee in A.M. was wonderful. Food in restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting away from the circle 2-3 blocks reduces the cost of dining significantly.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith super granddad
Couples
KNOXVILLE
Oct 29, 2012

Stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms where very nice, roomy, and well decorated. The bed was my favorite extremely comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGC34
Friends
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

This is a very nice hotel just remodeled very up to date.The location is perfect for sightseeing.Staff is very friendly food in the restaurant on site is excellent. I will definately stay here again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is awesome.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nazaaq
Friends
toronto
Oct 15, 2012

FirstMeeting

Staff is really helpful, I was supposed to checkin at 3pm and i arrived at 10am, they did not have any issues and let me check in the room. Rooms are amazing and the room service is really really good. The location is better than any hotel in the downtown. It has the perfect value for money. I would recommend DuPont Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica awesome person
Couples
Chandler Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Great place to spend the week!

I loved this place! I could've stayed for two weeks! Service was awesome! Rooms were modern and everyday was cleaned perfectly! If I ever go back to Washington DC I will stay there again! Again! And again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shake shack... Amazing!!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwll
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 3, 2012

Arlington visit

The location is ideal; close to the Metro and fine restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The cafe is superb. Enjoyable. Slightly small bath......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old LL
Couples
DC
Oct 2, 2012

Getaway

Several problem. One time the room wasn't cleaned properly,no tissues,dirty glasses, told them at the desk,but nothing was done.also there was a shower curtain??? We asked for a wake up call,but they didn't call. The Chair in the room was very uncomfortable. The concierge was very helpful and overall the staff very nice. Rm 205.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good area to be in. Taxi may be a better bargain than the metro.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy F
Single
Stamford CT
Oct 1, 2012

Convenient & Very Nice Room!

Helpful staff and great location. Room clean and crisp with plantation shutters and comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Off the grid UPer
Business
Manistique, MI
Sep 20, 2012

Quick Business Trip

This hotel exceeded what I thought I would get. The staff were helpful, The rooms was Ideal and the location was great. I would like to come to the hotel just to relax for about 3 days and be a tourist there. Definately will stay there when I go to Washington next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi bar across the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HitBul
Family
London, UK
Sep 20, 2012

Family break to Washington and NYC

This was a last minute getaway to the USA. After much research decided on the The Dupont Circle Hotel. The room was of a reasonable size. The state of the room was good. Clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. This helped as we were visiting Washington for the first time. Couldn't fault the location. The Dupont Circle area is vibrant with a variety of activities outside. Jazz bands entertaining the crowds in the evening. The subway was very close by . There were buses nearby as well. Convenient for travel to the numerous attractions. There is a plentiful choice of places to eat. Parking was not required by us. The public transportation was fast and efficient. Even a trip to Mount Vernon was easy by the subway and buses. Impressed. Compared to other cities and countries the cost was very reasonable. Overall very happy with our hotel selection and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a greater choice of places to eat near the hotel all at a lower price compared to the hotel. So a good tip is have look at all the choices within a 200 yards radius of the hotel. It will save you a great deal of money.

Back to menu Return to top