$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northernladdie
Gahanna OH
May 21, 2013

Perfect location! Great service!

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. The location on DuPont circle is perfect-close to the metro station and amazing shops and dining. The hotel staff was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We look forward to staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro can take you most anywhere in DC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billiken
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect location

The DuPont Circle is perfectly located to provide a varied experience while visiting DC. It is in the middle of a lively, energetic, and cosmopolitan neighborhood. It is also near enough to Metro stops, the National Mall, and Georgetown to make it easy for you experience each of these areas easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Van
Business
Destin, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Great Overall Experience and Awesome location

Conveniently located across the street from the Dupont Circle metro stop. The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. The only complaints I have are the strange bathroom set-up already mentioned and lack of curtains to block out the light in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. Not too far is Shophouse, an Asain inspired salad restaurant from Chipolte.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jugong
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2012

Good Service

This hotel was very convenient. And most favorite thing was the staff's service. They were very kind and looked around all customers carefully. If the price will the same as this time, I'll chose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeKaplan
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 30, 2012

Great Hotel

All was first class. Of course everything is more expensive in the entire area but it was worth the money if you save $$ and reserve through a discount company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from Dupont CIrcle and walk a few blocks in all directions. Beautiful old architecture and many cute shops. There's a Subway Sandwich place two blocks away too if you want to save some money versus the very expensive restaurants. You must take a taxi to see the monuments and memorials in D.C., traffic is REALLY BAD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Mom 2
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Aug 21, 2012

Great Base for seeing DC

We booked a last minute air/ hotel package. We upgraded when booking to a deluxe room ,but were initially placed in standard/ accessible room. Accessible was not requested and really except for bathroom was cramped. When we asked for a room as booked we were changed- with mild resistance. I was only aware of this as I had researched other comments(this had been tried with others) and pictures when booking. The decor was very modern , the location great-close to Metro and eateries,and the staff was responsive after the initial room issue was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday AM Farmers market was great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMullins
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 20, 2012

Something Special

Flew in from an international flight, got checked in super fast and into my gorgeous room. Great decor, very current on trend style. Amazingly comfy bed, definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
covatal
Business
miami, florida
Aug 19, 2012

extraordinary location and comfortable space

I travelled with my teenager children to visit the city. The hotel was nice in a perfect location. Good restaurants around the hotel, walking distance to Georgetown and downtown, and quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The only two things that we missed was a swimming pool and a warmer community area. The bar is too noisy and too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea bahamas
Business
bahamas
Aug 7, 2012

Fantastic

Very good. Staff was great. Bed was comfy! Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook Girl
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 10, 2012

Superb quality and location for price.

The hotel is a blend of European and hip D.C. scene. Don't go expecting the typical conference hotel crowd. The dining room offers an eclectic menu, the bar is great, the rooms are comfortable & modern. The only problem we ran into was a house-keeping problem & it was probably isolated. It was handled and we were compensated with sizable dining room vouchers. Great location in downtown DC! And I was trying to accomodate 6 female college friends and they all loved this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kramer Bookstore & More right across the street from the back entrance of the hotel offers delightful food at moderate prices and is open 24 hours on weekends-includes a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redskins Girl
Business
Maryland
Jul 9, 2012

romantic getaway

had an overnight dtay and loved the location. bar/ lounge in hotel was alot of fun and a big crowd so we ended up staying there. It was big so if you wanted a secluded spot you could or go in bar area with the crowd for a more upbeat time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was Amazing. Eggs benedict with crab cake on top. Was the best i have ver had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top