$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler 78
Business
Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Good blend of location and value

Enjoyed my stay here. Very clean comfortable room and great staff. A little noisy outside but that's the city. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetdee
Friends
MD
Feb 25, 2013

Fun girls weekend

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was pretty, clean and the bathroom had heated floors! My only caveat was there was no door on the bathroom. Just tinted glass. This hotel is in the perfect location! Right next to all of the restaurants and bars. It can get noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dglar
Business
MA
Feb 11, 2013

Amenities

The hotel was very comfortable and it had everything you needed except body lotion. I traveled with just a carry on bag and basic essentials as far as toiletries and I was counting on body lotion in the bathroom. I was surprised they did not have it. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fircrest1
Couples
Fircrest, wa
Feb 11, 2013

hard to beat it

such a great location for access to the Hill and Metro. Had a rough start with no king bed available and getting two double beds, but the staff worked hard to fix it and the last three days were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

as close to the du pont circle metro station and bistro du coin, a great gem!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
Family
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiguis12
Couples
Pensilvania
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

we loved this hotel friendly, clean, ultra modern rooms we will return very confortable beds, pillows excellent location great view thank you for offering this hotel we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic location

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlin' woman
Couples
Durham, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Terrific, especially for the price

The staff was excellent from arrival to departure, even rememberng names. The room was small but very well designed - didn't feel cramped at all. Very comfortable furniture. Good French cafe. Good room service. But the amazing thing is that you get all this located right on DuPont circle. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good hotels in walking distance.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 31, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable on Dupont Circle

We had a really nice weekend stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel. The staff was great - friendly, attentive, always helpful. The room was nice if a bit strange. This and that could have been a touch cleaner, but the room was spacious, well laid out, and had a comfortable bed. The heating/cooling system was a bit wacky and kept switching from heating then cooling to keep our room at 70 degrees. It was also rather loud (as was the water when it was running in the walls). Overall, though, a nice hotel in a location that makes these minor quibbles pretty much okay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but we did have a drink at the (incredibly loud and busy) bar, which was fairly priced and the bar itself was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian12
Couples
Du Pont Circle Washington
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

The hotel is very well positioned, good quality and efficient friendly staff. We give the hotel a high rating. The free internet is also a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Odean italian restaurant near the Du Pont Circle Metro was really nice. We went there twice in 2 days. We also recommend Rasoi, the curry place which is a little further to walk but worth it.

Back to menu Return to top