$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamnjam
Business
NY
Feb 13, 2012

great stay

The hotel staff was friendly and quick. The room was spacious clean and the bathrooms heated tiles was quite nice. This hotel is in a great location I was definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJJ Master
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nice place

Nice place to stay, clean and the staff was nice, close to everything. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat all around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tax Guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 2, 2012

Good Business Hotel

An above averege business hotel, but suffering from the usual high DC hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveltheworld
Business
Rehoboth, DE
Mar 31, 2012

Good Time

Booked two single beds and upon arrival we were told they only had a double. I was with a friend and he and I didn't want to share the bed...they brought up an extra bed...problem solved. Great location overall, I'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanfranwoman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

I like the remodel they have done, nice touches include heated floors in the bathroom. Lighting was pretty, but I could have used a bit more as an option as my room was on a lower floor and did not have great light. Nice bar and restaurant that includes an outdoor area that is great when the weather is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaggirl
Business
Narragansett, RI, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Dupont Circle Hotel Getaway

The hotel had been recently refurbished before my visit, and I loved it. I had a king, and the room was spacious even with the large bed. The room layout was very efficient, and being old-fashioned, I liked the fact that there were a couple sheets of nice hotel stationery and envelopes in the desk drawer, as well as several helpful magazines. The wireless access was great, and I loved the bathroom. The sink and vanity were set apart from the toilet and shower (no tub). It was all very sleek and modern without feeling cold or sterile. The shower/soap products were very nice, too. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retirement
Business
Amelia Island, Florida 32034, USA
Apr 21, 2012

dupont circle hotel

Room clean and unique layout. Had issue with toilet leaking but was fixed quickly. Bar had excellent atmosphere. Breakfast restaurant pricy. Door men and bell hop service excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the metro train (red line) to get to national mall area and/or transfer to the blue line to head to arlington. QUick and inexspensive. 2 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter from bahston
Business
Boston
May 4, 2012

Great Staff

We had a great time in DC. The staff here is WONDERFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Dining throughout the circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doing Business
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 7, 2012

Great location

clean facilities, friendly staff. Great location, close to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcoim
Business
Peabody, MA
May 14, 2012

Great but...

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel, my only complaint is whoever was cleaning my room this time was very inconsistent...I had to there was no was cloths one time, the shampoo and soap wasn't replaced when it should have been, tissues weren't replaced...The first time I stayed here everything was excellent. I would probably stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top