$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan full time traveler
Friends
Ohio
Sep 9, 2013

Great location, small rooms

The location was great, however the room was very small and cramped and had a mildew smell. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa kim
Couples
Alexandria, Va
Aug 26, 2013

perfect weekend getaway

Stayed for a night and it was great! Clean room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybay
Couples
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel

Hotel location is great, very close to Dupont Circle metro. Lady who checked us in was very helpful, offered the concierge's service to help with additional trips we would like and gave us a list of good local restaurants. Room was on a high floor so was very quiet. Large king bed was very comfortable. Clean, well thought out room. Clean and tidy bathroom. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the bar was happening on an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKSJones
Family
Virginia Beach
Aug 2, 2013

one night only

Late check in, valet parking, quick room service, and a comfortable bed were all I hoped for after a long flight from LA, anticipating a four-hour drive home the next morning. DuPont Circle met all of these requirements with elegance and courtesy, both at 10 PM and 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyj522000
Single
florida
Jul 29, 2013

Great location. So close to everything a traveler would need

I had the king size room. The most comfortable mattress and pillows ever. Great location! Metro across the street, pharmacy, a park, trendy places to eat. if you book the bus tour its a block away. I really recommend this hotel. The bar is really popular and busy I didn't visit, looked very upscale. I would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is less than a block away

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thought We'd Be Homeless
Friends
California
Jun 13, 2013

Didn't have our prepaid reservation!

Booked and prepaid on this website - yet they had no trace of our reservation! This led to a bizzare check-in experience which frankly is too painful to recount. A lot of confusion and a lot of wasted time. At least the hotel itself is well-located and fairly trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey W.
Austin, Texas
Jun 12, 2013

DC Weekend Trip - June 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Very convenient to shops and restaurants as well as public transportation. The hotel had a great ambiance for hanging out and people watching and/or having a drink. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is close by so you can get most anywhere in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yostarr
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Jun 12, 2013

Great location...

The Dupont Circle Hotel's main asset is its location and bar. No gym or pool in the building. The rooms are pretty standard too no tub or in-room coffee...all of which can be overlooked with its primo location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Paradiso on P st.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psych Teacher
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 11, 2013

Great location

The hotel is close to a Metro stop which makes it convenient to go just about anywhere you would like in D.C. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area so that you can go somewhere different for every meal during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice hotel stayer
Couples
Wash. DC
Jun 7, 2013

Surprise at end of stay

We were never told that we would be socked with an add'l $188 when we checked out for parking. I think we should have been told ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top