$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PatrickDallas
Business
Farmers Branch
Feb 12, 2015

Nice trip

Definitely met my expectations - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBG.975
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2015

Great location

Amazing hotel. Nice staff. Centrally located. I would definitely stay here again. Really comfortable and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack L.
Business
Toronto
Mar 16, 2015

Conference Trip

Excellent customer service and amazing location! Stayed for a week and enjoyed the hospitality of everyone at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super tube
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

The BEST experience I've ever had!

The customer service, the staff, the bellhop, the price, the location, the amenities (including free wifi) the overall experience was one of the best! I booked a King superior but they did a complimentary upgrade for my room because it was my birthday (so I think it was the Deluxe) They welcomed me with smiles and open arms (even opened the doors for me) when I arrived. They catered to my every need, helped me out with the espresso machine and gave me a 2 hour late checkout!! Are you kidding me? I've stayed at so many hotels that a 2 hour late checkout is rare, it's usually an hour at the most. Carson, Tamara and especially Lyneka was so nice to me. I called as soon as I made the reservation and we (Lyneka and I) talked for almost 10 minutes, she made me feel welcomed before I even started my trip. If the hotel that I am staying at doesn't have comfort, the customer service relations can go a long way. The heated floors and the espresso machine in my room didn't work at the time, but I made one phone call and they sent an engineer and a replacement in less than 10 minutes. the amenities (including aroma therapy lotions, shampoo, shoe polisher, vanity package, night masks, iHome radio etc) were the best. I stayed for 2 nights, and they replaced it 3 times. my room came with 2 bathrobes and slippers and they said the slippers were mine to keep! The location was everything to me. busy streets, so it is easier to walk. the valet parking is $30 with in and out privileges, but I don't know the city and i didn't want to drive so I just parked and left my car for my stay in another parking garage. I think I called the front desk like 20x during my stay and each time they did not show any sign of frustration, in fact they insist that it was not a problem for calling. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sirpa J.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

excellent stay

The hotel is delightful, light and modern with grat amenities (an addition of a coffee maker would have taken the rating to maximum). Location is superb, with all the jogging routes nea, restaurants and sights, as well as key offices relevant to my stay. Tstaff is super friendly, and attentive. I was so pleased to discover this old lady renovated to a sleek and elegant choice of accommodation. Batroom is clean and amenities were of good qualtiy.bed linens are fantastic and I had an excellent sleep. No complaints. Would recommend. The price value was rather affected by my timing, at the start of the World Bank Spring meetings. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRNYC401
Business
New York City
Aug 4, 2014

Excellent experiemce

The DuPont Circle Hotel offers comfort, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. Was in DC for work then stayed for few additional days to relax and enjoy the city. The location is amazing with easy access to transportation and fantastic neighborhood coffee shops, bookstores, and restaurants in walking distance. The gym inside the hotel was great, and the room comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The bed is too soft for my liking but obviously a good mattress. I'm probably in the minority here as I love a very form mattress. That said, I slept great each night. Will definitely return and choose this hotel for all future DC trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great local frozen yogurt shop in walking distance... Mr Yogato. Less sugar than most, locally ped, and lots of games. Great place for kids or adults, and it's a short walk from the hotel. Also, embassy row is an amazing run, bike, or walk, particularly if u go out to the Grounds of the National Carhedral.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Retiree
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent experience

The exterior of this hotel belies its modern, sophisticated decor. Although our room was not gigantic, it was well designed, fashionable and very comfortable. It had great stylish features like a smoked glass bathroom wall. The location was excellent, as was the staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return there without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great walking area and also near Metro.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacrush
Business
Dupont Circle, D.C.
Jul 8, 2014

Highly recommended hotel!

Parking, hotel staff, pet friendly, nice lounge, cafe, free wifi. I arrived on a Sunday and was able to park on the same street as the hotel. (Sundays free street parking). The staff is very courteous and always said HELLO to me and my pup (yes, the hotel is pet friendly!), doormen opened the door every single time. I know that certain floors are pet friendly, and so I thought that I would get a smelly, mediocre room, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in - The room was immaculately clean, I didnt mind walking barefoot! The furniture and bathroom is Euro-oh-so-cool! Nice King sized bed too with awesome hotel linens, tucked real tight! There was a heatwave this weekend, and the AC was ice cold - so nice to escape the heat! There's a chic bar/lounge with nice decor. Location is pretty sweet - right on Dupont Circle where you can walk around with friends, with lots of places to eat and the park to people watch. Subway and CVS is right there too. And its blocks away to Pennsylvania Ave. 2 CONS - No space or fridge for you to store your own drinks or food. The mini bar looks so intriguing that I started looking at what was in it. Problem with that is - it's a BEEYA to put the drinks back in, almost impossible. And if you take the drinks out, it's communicated to the front desk and you get billed - for just taking them out!! Easy fix though, just tell them you didnt use (if you really didnt) it and they will take it off your bill. Other than that, awesome place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free parking on Sunday. Pet friendly. Location is prime!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel Al
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic last minute stay

Service, ammenities as well as location were five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
Business
san diego
Apr 30, 2015

Awesome place to stay

great location, super friendly staff ( we were traveling with kids), they kept our luggage last day till late evening so we did nit have to drag it everywhere. walking distance to all main attractions. room was small but absolutely enough for family of 4. we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top