$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thought We'd Be Homeless
Business
California
Jun 13, 2013

Didn't have our prepaid reservation!

Booked and prepaid on this website - yet they had no trace of our reservation! This led to a bizzare check-in experience which frankly is too painful to recount. A lot of confusion and a lot of wasted time. At least the hotel itself is well-located and fairly trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey W.
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 12, 2013

DC Weekend Trip - June 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Very convenient to shops and restaurants as well as public transportation. The hotel had a great ambiance for hanging out and people watching and/or having a drink. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is close by so you can get most anywhere in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yostarr
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 12, 2013

Great location...

The Dupont Circle Hotel's main asset is its location and bar. No gym or pool in the building. The rooms are pretty standard too no tub or in-room coffee...all of which can be overlooked with its primo location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Paradiso on P st.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psych Teacher
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 11, 2013

Great location

The hotel is close to a Metro stop which makes it convenient to go just about anywhere you would like in D.C. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area so that you can go somewhere different for every meal during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice hotel stayer
Business
Wash. DC
Jun 7, 2013

Surprise at end of stay

We were never told that we would be socked with an add'l $188 when we checked out for parking. I think we should have been told ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CherylMcD
Business
Warren, Michigan
Jun 5, 2013

Modern dysfunction at its worst

While the location is excellent, the "clean, modern" look of the room did not make up for the dysfunctional lack of comfort. The loovered window treatment keeps the room from being dark enough to sleep at night. (Eye shades provided are cheaply made and uncomfortable.) Air conditioning is insufficient to cool the entire room. (It's cool only right next to the unit, which is next to the windows, away from the too-hot steamy bathroom. Bathroom is poorly designed, with no hooks in the shower and very poor lighting over the sink, which makes applying makeup a guessing game. First night, we discovered the mini bar was not fully stocked. Next morning the concierge assured us it would be taken care of right away. When we left at the end of our three-day stay, it still had not been restocked. Positives: Service, atmosphere, drinks and food in the bar were very good. Housekeeping did a fine job, although the TOO-SMALL NON-FITTED bottom sheet comes untucked, making for a very uncomfortable night's sleep!). As a former Pan Am flight attendant, I have a lot of hotel experience. This hotel was apparently designed on paper by someone who focused only on appearance and not on function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a better hotel near a METRO station farther from Dupont Circle. All DC attractions are a convenient walk or quick METRO ride away from any of the many stations.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayJ
Business
Liverpool,England
Jun 4, 2013

Good position

Good location.Lively atmosphere but not noisy.Excellent reception and dining room staff.Great breakfasts.Didn't try dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Felt safe at night.Pleasant stroll to many restaurants and 15 min walk to White House.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northernladdie
Business
Gahanna OH
May 21, 2013

Perfect location! Great service!

We found this hotel to be exactly what we were looking for. The location on DuPont circle is perfect-close to the metro station and amazing shops and dining. The hotel staff was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We look forward to staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro can take you most anywhere in DC!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macthims
Business
Washington DC
May 10, 2013

Took my daughters to DC

We were able to take the Metro from the airport directly to an exit right by the hotel. The hotel was very clean, modern and the staff was great. We especially like the heated tile floors in the bathroom. We had fine dining one night in the hotel and it was fantastic. Each day we would leave the hotel and take the Metro down to see all the sites in DC. We would return in the evening and there were many small, owner operated restaurants in the area. The exercise gym was small but adequate. Overall I would return and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street bookstore/restaurant: Excellent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Eastcoast Newlyweds
Business
Orem, Utah
May 6, 2013

Great stay!

It was a special night for us and we wanted something a little extra special for the occassion. Dupoint Circle Hotel was just what we were looking for! The room was a little smaller than expected but the bed was huge and comfy and perfect, the shower was amazing, and the heated tile in the bathroom was a wonderful surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top