$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 14, 2013

great location

a fantastic alternative to boring "convention hotels" that i usually stay at when i travel to DC for work. the only thing i wish the rooms had is a bathtub, but the fittings are sleek and modern and the beds comfortable -- and extra points for having plug outlets easily within reach for laptops, phone chargers, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana 6
Business
Shelby, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Christmas trip

This hotel is a great place to experience the city at this time of the year. Good restaurants all around, including the one in the hotel. Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebek5
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2014

Kudos to the Staff

The staff at the DuPont Circle Hotel exceedingly went above and beyond. I highly recommend staying here and I'll be back to stay there again...real soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Great Location to Georgetown Univ,George Washington Univ.

The hotel itself is quite lovely...just don't expect alot of assistance from Front Desk with regards to getting around town, i.e.Metro/Bus Lines! The management of this hotel would do well to have more staff available on the weekends...checking in as well as, trying to solicit assistance from the Front Desk was frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant inside the hotel was great for breakfast, not so great for dinner. The Irish Pub located in the hotel, is wonderful for late night drinks,wonderful patio outside-weather permitting. Great dining across the street from the hotel The BookStore.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jun 16, 2008

great staff and great location

Jurys Washington Hotel was situated in a great location jcust a block from the Metro and right on Dupont Circle. We had to ask for a room change after the first night due to a problem with the air conditioning but we were given a room with a better view and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had several meals at the Dupont Grille which is located adjacent to the hotel lobby. It was a wonderful restaurant and a great place to begin or end a day of sight seeing. Also enjoyed strolling around the neighborhood and checking out the embassies which surround the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Creek Park is a short walk from the hotel. It's a great place to sit by the water and under the trees while spending time in the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Virginia
Dec 31, 2010

Du Pont Hotel.

Very nice, clean modern, sparse. Great location. Rooms were small but overcame that with good modern design. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is located on Dupont Circle which is a great location.. lots of places to eat and close to the metro.. The rooms were a bit small.. you only have one night stand next to the bed so if there are two of you.. somebody is out of luck for a place to put a book, glasses or beverage while reading. The room was comfortable and very very clean.. When we asked about a gift shop (my husband had forgotten shaving cream) we were told there was not one.. but also asked what we were needing.. When I explain.. a drawer behind the reception desk was pulled open and we were given a small can of shaving cream. We would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you are right across from a little park with a beautiful fountain in the center.. hit Starbucks (also right across the street)walk over and settle down to enjoy..

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land
Jun 16, 2008

My review of Jurys Washington Hotel

The room looked elegant and roomy, and the beds were very comfortable. However, the air condition didn't seem to be adjustable. It was always cold for all three nights we were there even I turned it up to over 80 degree. The location was excellent -- only a block away from the Dupont Circle metro rail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 1, 2008

great location-close to metro

The location was great for sight-seeing. The biggest problem with this hotel wasthe noise level both inside and out. There was a 24 hour establishment across the street and the hotel walls seemed thinner than other hotels. The fee to park was typical of other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

nice, but....

I like the hotel (note: I did not use the dining options, so the answer to that was n/a). HOWEVER, they did not give me my 5:45 a.m. wakeup call!! Fortunately, I woke on my own, or I would have missed my flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tomate is a very nice restaurant. Starbucks across the street

Back to menu Return to top