$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
240 reviews
Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix See full review

  • Go to DC
  • Mar 27, 2014
The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this... See full review

  • Phyllis Sunshine girl
  • Mar 25, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in non-smoking rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America?s most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
JRA12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Very nice place

Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice TV, great spacious shower with excellent water pressure. Location right next to the Metro, this place can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MUSOLLINI
FLORIDA
Jul 2, 2013

NICE BUT

Perfect location. Most of the staff very knowledgeable and helpful. No privacy in rooms, that is, they need to separate the restroom from the main room with a real door, not a see thru or glass door, like they have now. Thats a BIG problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
sanfranwoman
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

I like the remodel they have done, nice touches include heated floors in the bathroom. Lighting was pretty, but I could have used a bit more as an option as my room was on a lower floor and did not have great light. Nice bar and restaurant that includes an outdoor area that is great when the weather is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Billiken
St. Louis, MO
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect location

The DuPont Circle is perfectly located to provide a varied experience while visiting DC. It is in the middle of a lively, energetic, and cosmopolitan neighborhood. It is also near enough to Metro stops, the National Mall, and Georgetown to make it easy for you experience each of these areas easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Don A
Northern Illinois
Apr 20, 2013

Nice Place to Stay in DC

We were there for a vacation (5 nights). The hotel was modern and comfortable with all the amenities. It is also one block from the Dupont Circle Metro, which made it very convenient for sightseeing. There are several quality restaurants in the immediate locale, plus several low cost alternatives. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Soon-to-be-Local
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 6, 2011

A pleasant surprise

Location and amenities are great. Room is sleek, modern, and comfy. Bistro is excellent, though wine and bottled water are overpriced. Service by all will bring me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all around, but the hotel bar and restaurant are hardly inferior fall-back options.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mm14
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Beautifully designed room

very friendly staff. Only miss was that the room was not cleaned during our stay (Friday-Sunday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ristorante La Perla at Pennsylvania and 26th. Superb Italian food

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Margie207
Maine
Apr 29, 2013

Great location, friendly welcoming service, beautiful decor

The spa-like walk-in shower was terrific. The room and hotel decor was lovely and sparkling clean and modern. The room was a bit cramped with two double beds and the price seemed high. Yet, DuPont Circle is a lively place with lots of sidewalk cafes, shops and even the Philips Museum nearby and so close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. The staff was very courteous and friendly. It was an enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CIRCULATOR bus to Georgetown and catch the boat to Alexandria for a day of art galleries and shopping and great food.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Jack Van
Destin, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Great Overall Experience and Awesome location

Conveniently located across the street from the Dupont Circle metro stop. The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. The only complaints I have are the strange bathroom set-up already mentioned and lack of curtains to block out the light in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar and restaurant are amazing. Try the B&B (basil and blueberry) and the Wild Mushroom Tagliatelle. Not too far is Shophouse, an Asain inspired salad restaurant from Chipolte.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
HitBul
London, UK
Sep 20, 2012

Family break to Washington and NYC

This was a last minute getaway to the USA. After much research decided on the The Dupont Circle Hotel. The room was of a reasonable size. The state of the room was good. Clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. This helped as we were visiting Washington for the first time. Couldn't fault the location. The Dupont Circle area is vibrant with a variety of activities outside. Jazz bands entertaining the crowds in the evening. The subway was very close by . There were buses nearby as well. Convenient for travel to the numerous attractions. There is a plentiful choice of places to eat. Parking was not required by us. The public transportation was fast and efficient. Even a trip to Mount Vernon was easy by the subway and buses. Impressed. Compared to other cities and countries the cost was very reasonable. Overall very happy with our hotel selection and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a greater choice of places to eat near the hotel all at a lower price compared to the hotel. So a good tip is have look at all the choices within a 200 yards radius of the hotel. It will save you a great deal of money.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
business traveler 78
Business
Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Good blend of location and value

Enjoyed my stay here. Very clean comfortable room and great staff. A little noisy outside but that's the city. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top