$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
361 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located,... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmtrakLover
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, Understated Elegance in D.C.

I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel initially because I wanted to stay in Dupont Circle, which, for a walker such as myself, is a great starting point. The hotel is modern and sleek without being garish or over the top. For instance, the lighting in the lobby and first floor is nice and mellow. Throughout the hotel the decor and finishes are tasteful and elemental. In the room, I loved the modern bathroom. Everything was comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent brunch. Visiting D.C. around the holidays, the hotel had some lovely decorations. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lokisister
Weatherford, Texas
May 30, 2010

Wonderful comfy beds

My sister-in-law and I went to DC for my nephew's graduatiom from Johns Hopkins School for Advanced International Studies. The hotel is beautiful and the room is also lovely. The room was terribly small and the lighting is NOT for makeup application! The lighting in the bathroom was equally as bad. The resturant and bar at the hotel was very good and the bar is always packed. There are also many good resturants within walking distance. Generally speaking, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping didn't do such a bang up job. My sister-in-law was ill one night and the room was never really clean after that. One day they forgot to leave us any washcloths. I definitely would not have chosen that hotel if it weren't for the special occassion we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is only about a block away. Check out the passes that are available for visitors. It is much more economical than paying as you go.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rural Virginia
Dec 31, 2010

Du Pont Hotel.

Very nice, clean modern, sparse. Great location. Rooms were small but overcame that with good modern design. Parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2008

nice, but....

I like the hotel (note: I did not use the dining options, so the answer to that was n/a). HOWEVER, they did not give me my 5:45 a.m. wakeup call!! Fortunately, I woke on my own, or I would have missed my flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tomate is a very nice restaurant. Starbucks across the street

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToughtoPlease
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good Deal

great location, friendly staff, nice room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 13, 2011

Centrally located.

Best thing about this place is the friendly staff. Also nice lobby and free coffee/tea in the morning (but none in room..) My room (411) was clean, comfy and stylish. Modern furniture, nice toiletries. A BIG PERK is free Wi-Fi. Yeah, not "$14.99/per day" like other hotels. Makes a huge difference for business travelers (or anyone addicted to their powerMac!) My one complaint is that it seems a little over-priced for not having a fitness center/pool, etc. but I guess it's because of the cool location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe right across the street. It's called KramerBooks & Afterwards. I thought it was a book store, but ended up being a great place for a martini and a quesadilla at midnight! Very chill vibe.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Occasional Traveller
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 19, 2011

A very nice stay

First, the name [...]is showing me right now for the hotel is wrong, It is the Dupont Hotel, or the Dupont Circle Hotel, part of the Doyle Collection. But definitely not Jurys Washington Hotel.The room was compact, but very usable, very nice furnishings and as a whole is pretty darn nice shape. We were greeted with a smile consistently, and the few services we asked for were handled well, specifically holding our bags after check out on our last day in town. The bath towels are extra big and soft. There's a panel just above the desk with HDMI, VGA, and composite A/V inputs for the TV. Though we didn't didn't spend much time watching TV!My only reason for not giving 5 stars is based on ending up with a second floor room: a little more street noise, and a little more light from the street lights than we would have experienced on a higher floor. But frankly those aren't that big a deal. The location is great, there's a lot going on in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. The Metro red line is close by, and we felt safe walking around any time of the day. I would recommend the hotel to others, and am likely to return the next time we're in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kramerbooks & Afterwords is great little restaurant just across the street!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen wise traveler
Ithaca, New York
Mar 8, 2011

Superb service

The room was very welcoming and the amenities superb..... warming floors, discrete reading lights,privacy notice, comfortable work space and window seat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Oct 1, 2007

great location on dupont circle

The location is excellent on Dupont Circle. Good in-house restaurants. Rooms could have been a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Car rental within walking distance

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk
Jun 16, 2008

Excellent location

The Jurys is right on DuPont Circle and gives access to a thriving neighborhood of restaurants, shops and clubs. Much is within walkind distance in all directions, and the rest of Washington DC can be accessed by the Metro stop on the Circle. The Jurys is an older hotel and has that charm. Views from the windows are very urban and always full of activities. This means the rooms are a little smaller, but they are clean and fairly comfortable, though an upgrade in furnishings will be needed soon. Housekeeping responds quickly to requests for towels and pillows and other needs. The room bar is well stocked and not overly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fircrest1
Fircrest, wa
Feb 11, 2013

hard to beat it

such a great location for access to the Hill and Metro. Had a rough start with no king bed available and getting two double beds, but the staff worked hard to fix it and the last three days were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

as close to the du pont circle metro station and bistro du coin, a great gem!

Back to menu Return to top