$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
274 reviews
good place

perfect location to experience the liveliness of Georgetown and Dupont Circle area See full review

  • Meggime
  • Aug 23, 2014
nice

It was so amazing man nnnnnnnnnnn. Go there more often. See full review

  • Arundel Native
  • Aug 23, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating. Grand deluxe rooms offer even more space to unwind, while studio suites offer upgraded amenities and exclusive access to the Level 9 lounge.

Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi (10 km), Dulles International IAD 25 mi (40 km), Baltimore Washington International 33 mi(54 km).
Area description
Dupont Circle neighborhood of Washington, DC. Metro subway access just one block away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel are high floor rooms offering great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Deluxe Rooms are high floor rooms offering a little extra space to stretch out, great views of the city with large windows, subtle, soothing colors, and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Grand Deluxe Rooms also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Sturio Suite
Studio Suites are even larger accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, such as turndown service, bathrobe & slippers, umbrella, early check in or late check out options, and city views. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 32 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.
Studio Suite with Balcony
Studio Suites with Balcony are spacious accommodations on Level 9 of the hotel that offer special extra amenities, including a seating area, blackout blinds, floor to ceiling windows, heated towel rack, and panoramic views of the surrounding area. Suite guests have exclusive access to Level 9s lounge area, with complimentary soft drinks. Studio Suites also feature a long list of amenities that includes duck down duvets, 300 thread count Lissadell linens, marble bathrooms with heated floors, Aromatherapy Associates bathroom amenities, a 42 flat-screen TV, iHome docking station, and a dedicated work area with ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include free wireless high speed internet, complimentary water, mini-bar and fridge, and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cafe & Bar Dupont
In an area with some of the very best restaurants and bars DC has to offer, Caf & Bar Dupont more than hold their own. The fashionable, minimalist interior showcases, along with the legendary weekend brunch, a menu of unique French-influenced dishes with a modern twist. Cooked with rigorously sourced, organic produce from our neighbouring farmers market, our dishes take French influences in the citys history and channel them into true contemporary classics. The Dupont Bar buzzes after dark as guests and locals rub shoulders with Washingtons hip crowd, all in pursuit of a perfectly mixed cocktail or a fine vintage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fit all our needs!

You can't beat Dupont Circle as a great location. It's proximity to Logan Circle is a plus as that is a fabulous neighborhood to explore. And, public transportation is almost literally at their door. Rooms were modern, clean and maybe a little small but who is spending tons of time in the room anyway? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Logan Circle area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Work Tripper
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 10, 2014

Very Nice Update

I stayed for a one-night work trip, and was very pleased with my room -- contemporary style, comfortable beds, good lighting, but a little small. The public areas are nice, too. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant. I wish there was a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macthims
Washington DC
May 10, 2013

Took my daughters to DC

We were able to take the Metro from the airport directly to an exit right by the hotel. The hotel was very clean, modern and the staff was great. We especially like the heated tile floors in the bathroom. We had fine dining one night in the hotel and it was fantastic. Each day we would leave the hotel and take the Metro down to see all the sites in DC. We would return in the evening and there were many small, owner operated restaurants in the area. The exercise gym was small but adequate. Overall I would return and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street bookstore/restaurant: Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winston salem nc
Apr 5, 2011

The Dupont Hotel, formerly the Jurys

This hotel is great! But they did not have my [...]reservation so I was glad I had a printed copy. After a short delay I was given a room. The TV in the room had some major scratches on it and I had to have the hotel security confirm the damage, no big deal but it was a hassle. The room was great, very modern, fun bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brook Girl
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 10, 2012

Superb quality and location for price.

The hotel is a blend of European and hip D.C. scene. Don't go expecting the typical conference hotel crowd. The dining room offers an eclectic menu, the bar is great, the rooms are comfortable & modern. The only problem we ran into was a house-keeping problem & it was probably isolated. It was handled and we were compensated with sizable dining room vouchers. Great location in downtown DC! And I was trying to accomodate 6 female college friends and they all loved this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kramer Bookstore & More right across the street from the back entrance of the hotel offers delightful food at moderate prices and is open 24 hours on weekends-includes a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arrowheadmed
Business
Washington DC
Oct 20, 2011

Business Trip

We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, but the time we spent there was fine. Not to extravagent, but very pleasureable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See the Lincoln Monument!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcoim
Peabody, MA
May 14, 2012

Great but...

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel, my only complaint is whoever was cleaning my room this time was very inconsistent...I had to there was no was cloths one time, the shampoo and soap wasn't replaced when it should have been, tissues weren't replaced...The first time I stayed here everything was excellent. I would probably stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KettaT
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 30, 2013

Great Location

The hotels location was great! The metro was near by and so was the pick up location for the open bus tour (Big Bus). Plenty of restaurants near by and even a CVS within walking distance. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The bar was always upbeat and the drinks were good. Would diffidently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus Tours picked up right around the corner from the hotel. Tickets could be purchased on the bus it self...they can swipe your card on the bus don't worry about pulling cash out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissMullins
Sydney, Australia
Aug 20, 2012

Something Special

Flew in from an international flight, got checked in super fast and into my gorgeous room. Great decor, very current on trend style. Amazingly comfy bed, definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search