$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harshada
Ocala, FL
Nov 26, 2012

visit family

everything was nice. Had good stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable bed. We were visiting family so we were at the hotel to sleep. I recomond this place very highly. It was very close by for everything. I will stay again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter lives close by to this hotel so it was very convinent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy White House visitor
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 23, 2013

comfortable hotel for work

Very good. The breakfast is overpriced, but otherwise I thought it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzer Accountant
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 23, 2013

Turns out this place is really packed in the evenings.

I stayed here for work and was surprised to find out this place is a hot spot in the evenings. I was unable to find a spot in the bar or restaurant after 7pm Tuesday through Thursday because it was so packed. I turned out having to travel to other places in order to get dinner or a drink. The office chair in the room on uncomfortable, and also there was no room to store beverages in the fridge in the room because of the beverages for sale inside. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and valet didn't damage my car while it was there. I will stay there again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperTraveler123
Business
Switzerland
Nov 20, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was completely awesome. The location is great and downtown DC is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krammer Bookstore

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DG5022
Business
Wyoning
Nov 20, 2013

DC hip hotel

Great boutique rooms, wonderful walk-in showers with heated floor tile. Excellent big screen TV with internet and wet bar. Maid service very good. Bar and restaurant are two thumbs up with an especially large selection of terrific breakfast items. The location can't be beat. An extra benefit is a Whole Foods market just a ten minute walk down P street. Lots of well dressed, busy people in the lobby and a staff that is willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course the DC Mall has all the attractions you could ever want to visit.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LennieB100
Business
London
Oct 28, 2013

Stylish fun getaway!

I am travelling to Washington a number of times over the next year and I hope to be able to choose this hotel everytime. Compared to the other hotel I stayed in it was better on all counts. Friendlier staff, very accomodating with luggage storage, fantastic location, great bar/restaurant, stylish room, great hairdryer and products. One of the conceirge staff could have been more helpful, but the other one was incredibly helpful and overall our stay could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel bar - great atmosphere and easy eating 18th Street Lounge - fun club that caters for all music tastes Running - fantastic city for running, lots of open spaces and fresh air!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLT
Business
Motherwell, Scotland
Sep 20, 2013

Terrific Hotel

We stayed at the Dupont circle hotel for a week as part of our 50th Wedding anniversary celebrations and cannot commend the hotel and staff highly enough. Everyone we met always had a smile for us from the doormen to the reception staff. Cole Kelly, the Guest Services manager, was wonderful while the dining room staff were excellent also.The hotel itself had everything you would require for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single traveller Tbone
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Summer vacation

Great location. Lots of restaurants, shops nearby. Easy Train or Cab access. Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Room was a little small but manageable. Quiet AC and kept room cool (it was in the 70's outside.)Nice showers with lots of space and hot water. Soap and shampoo were not very good quality. The soap left a residue. Tv channel changing was slow. Hotel bar is very busy, especially with non hotel visitors. Overall would stay again, bring own bathing supplies, and ask for room closer to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShopHouse is the Asian Chipotle for fast, cheap Asian bowl food. Meatball was good, red curry was very spicy.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan full time traveler
Business
Ohio
Sep 9, 2013

Great location, small rooms

The location was great, however the room was very small and cramped and had a mildew smell. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa kim
Business
Alexandria, Va
Aug 26, 2013

perfect weekend getaway

Stayed for a night and it was great! Clean room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top