$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel At A Great Location

I've stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel a few times now and they have provided consistent quality in the rooms and with the courteous staff. The amenities are modern and great quality, and the location right on Dupont Circle one block from the Dupont Metro make it the perfect location to stay at while visiting DC. The hotel is also very close to great restaurants and bars so you don't have to go far from this hotel to have some fun as well. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous bars and lounges in the vicinity from upscale to dive - but all really good.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Work Tripper
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 10, 2014

Very Nice Update

I stayed for a one-night work trip, and was very pleased with my room -- contemporary style, comfortable beds, good lighting, but a little small. The public areas are nice, too. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant. I wish there was a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go to DC
Business
ny ny
Mar 27, 2014

Love this place

Great decor! Great ambiance! Nice service! Great rapport qualite prix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Sunshine girl
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 25, 2014

The hotel was my treat for taking my son back to Georgetown University!

My son is at school and I usually stay at a hotel on campus for convenience. They were booked this time. Checked the internet and selected the Hotel. Wow! I loved it! Will stay there now! I like to walk, and Georgetown is only just over a mile down P Street! One of the most architecturally beautiful streets in DC. I loved the nearby bookstores and convenience. The hotel itself was surprisingly beautiful. The staff courteous, helpful and friendly. I'm a woman and was traveling without my husband. Their warmth and helpfulness made me feel like I had a family with me! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded me because he had availability to a very good room high up overlooking the Circle. What can I say, except I look forward to going back and booking with your company for the great rates and great choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wether you go to the capital or to Georgetown University, DuPont Circle is a great walking location for people who like to get out and see the city.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too old to party
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Party atmosphere

The location of the hotel has a New York feel. It is best comparable to the village neighborhood. The hotel's curb appeal is quite deceiving, as it appears to be a high-rise condominium building. Upon entering, We were delightfully surprised. The hotel is beautiful, it is very chic and boutique. The rooms are small but cute. Our only disappointment was that there was only a shower, although beautiful, we prefer a tub. Our stay was fun, the hotel's bar is open late, which offered us an after party to our night of partying, although the next morning we were reminded that we are too old for that, when trying to meet our noon check-out deadline. The staff was very nice and offered us extra time. All in all, it was a great stay and I would recommend the DuPont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Business
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana 6
Business
Shelby, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Christmas trip

This hotel is a great place to experience the city at this time of the year. Good restaurants all around, including the one in the hotel. Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 14, 2013

great location

a fantastic alternative to boring "convention hotels" that i usually stay at when i travel to DC for work. the only thing i wish the rooms had is a bathtub, but the fittings are sleek and modern and the beds comfortable -- and extra points for having plug outlets easily within reach for laptops, phone chargers, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sastl
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect DuPont Circle Location

Location, location. Very modern and friendly. Great value. Bed seemed to have too many miles on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No coffee in room but Starbucks is steps away.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCCHIEFS1
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay in DC

Great location and staff. Dupont Circle offers great choices in dinning and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Houae

Back to menu Return to top