$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbird426
Business
Nyc
Mar 8, 2014

Great stay

Great location, breakfast is decent. The only problem was that Valet took 40 minutes, but the staff was very apologetic and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagle
Business
New Town, ND
Feb 3, 2014

Great Hotel At A Great Location

I've stayed at the Dupont Circle Hotel a few times now and they have provided consistent quality in the rooms and with the courteous staff. The amenities are modern and great quality, and the location right on Dupont Circle one block from the Dupont Metro make it the perfect location to stay at while visiting DC. The hotel is also very close to great restaurants and bars so you don't have to go far from this hotel to have some fun as well. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous bars and lounges in the vicinity from upscale to dive - but all really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adriana 6
Business
Shelby, NC
Dec 21, 2013

Christmas trip

This hotel is a great place to experience the city at this time of the year. Good restaurants all around, including the one in the hotel. Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC traveler 2013
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 14, 2013

great location

a fantastic alternative to boring "convention hotels" that i usually stay at when i travel to DC for work. the only thing i wish the rooms had is a bathtub, but the fittings are sleek and modern and the beds comfortable -- and extra points for having plug outlets easily within reach for laptops, phone chargers, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sastl
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 5, 2013

Perfect DuPont Circle Location

Location, location. Very modern and friendly. Great value. Bed seemed to have too many miles on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No coffee in room but Starbucks is steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCCHIEFS1
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 25, 2013

Great Stay in DC

Great location and staff. Dupont Circle offers great choices in dinning and shoping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Houae

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy White House visitor
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 23, 2013

comfortable hotel for work

Very good. The breakfast is overpriced, but otherwise I thought it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinzer Accountant
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 23, 2013

Turns out this place is really packed in the evenings.

I stayed here for work and was surprised to find out this place is a hot spot in the evenings. I was unable to find a spot in the bar or restaurant after 7pm Tuesday through Thursday because it was so packed. I turned out having to travel to other places in order to get dinner or a drink. The office chair in the room on uncomfortable, and also there was no room to store beverages in the fridge in the room because of the beverages for sale inside. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and valet didn't damage my car while it was there. I will stay there again when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperTraveler123
Business
Switzerland
Nov 20, 2013

Fantastic

This hotel was completely awesome. The location is great and downtown DC is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krammer Bookstore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DG5022
Business
Wyoning
Nov 20, 2013

DC hip hotel

Great boutique rooms, wonderful walk-in showers with heated floor tile. Excellent big screen TV with internet and wet bar. Maid service very good. Bar and restaurant are two thumbs up with an especially large selection of terrific breakfast items. The location can't be beat. An extra benefit is a Whole Foods market just a ten minute walk down P street. Lots of well dressed, busy people in the lobby and a staff that is willing to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course the DC Mall has all the attractions you could ever want to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top