$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLT
Motherwell, Scotland
Sep 20, 2013

Terrific Hotel

We stayed at the Dupont circle hotel for a week as part of our 50th Wedding anniversary celebrations and cannot commend the hotel and staff highly enough. Everyone we met always had a smile for us from the doormen to the reception staff. Cole Kelly, the Guest Services manager, was wonderful while the dining room staff were excellent also.The hotel itself had everything you would require for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidSF
Business
San Francisco
Oct 20, 2013

Incredible spot right in the city

I've stayed here probably 6-7 times and this is my hotel of choice. Depending on the time of year, you can really find a deal (for a nice hotel). Great, happening bar - tasty restaurant. My last stay I booked another one a month down the road before I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLT
Business
Motherwell, Scotland
Sep 20, 2013

Terrific Hotel

We stayed at the Dupont circle hotel for a week as part of our 50th Wedding anniversary celebrations and cannot commend the hotel and staff highly enough. Everyone we met always had a smile for us from the doormen to the reception staff. Cole Kelly, the Guest Services manager, was wonderful while the dining room staff were excellent also.The hotel itself had everything you would require for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single traveller Tbone
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2013

Summer vacation

Great location. Lots of restaurants, shops nearby. Easy Train or Cab access. Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Room was a little small but manageable. Quiet AC and kept room cool (it was in the 70's outside.)Nice showers with lots of space and hot water. Soap and shampoo were not very good quality. The soap left a residue. Tv channel changing was slow. Hotel bar is very busy, especially with non hotel visitors. Overall would stay again, bring own bathing supplies, and ask for room closer to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShopHouse is the Asian Chipotle for fast, cheap Asian bowl food. Meatball was good, red curry was very spicy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morgan full time traveler
Business
Ohio
Sep 9, 2013

Great location, small rooms

The location was great, however the room was very small and cramped and had a mildew smell. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resa kim
Business
Alexandria, Va
Aug 26, 2013

perfect weekend getaway

Stayed for a night and it was great! Clean room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillybay
Business
UK
Aug 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel

Hotel location is great, very close to Dupont Circle metro. Lady who checked us in was very helpful, offered the concierge's service to help with additional trips we would like and gave us a list of good local restaurants. Room was on a high floor so was very quiet. Large king bed was very comfortable. Clean, well thought out room. Clean and tidy bathroom. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and the bar was happening on an evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKSJones
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 2, 2013

one night only

Late check in, valet parking, quick room service, and a comfortable bed were all I hoped for after a long flight from LA, anticipating a four-hour drive home the next morning. DuPont Circle met all of these requirements with elegance and courtesy, both at 10 PM and 10 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyj522000
Business
florida
Jul 29, 2013

Great location. So close to everything a traveler would need

I had the king size room. The most comfortable mattress and pillows ever. Great location! Metro across the street, pharmacy, a park, trendy places to eat. if you book the bus tour its a block away. I really recommend this hotel. The bar is really popular and busy I didn't visit, looked very upscale. I would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is less than a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MUSOLLINI
Business
FLORIDA
Jul 2, 2013

NICE BUT

Perfect location. Most of the staff very knowledgeable and helpful. No privacy in rooms, that is, they need to separate the restroom from the main room with a real door, not a see thru or glass door, like they have now. Thats a BIG problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thought We'd Be Homeless
Business
California
Jun 13, 2013

Didn't have our prepaid reservation!

Booked and prepaid on this website - yet they had no trace of our reservation! This led to a bizzare check-in experience which frankly is too painful to recount. A lot of confusion and a lot of wasted time. At least the hotel itself is well-located and fairly trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top