$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Dupont Circle Hotel

4 stars
1500 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
363 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The accomadations were perfect, the staff was welcoming making my stay wonderful! See full review

  • Sergeik
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect stay in DC

The DuPont Circle Hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in DC. It is centrally located,... See full review

  • Fonzy and Mike
  • Jun 17, 2014
Dupont Circle hotel offers chic spaces and approachable bistro fare
Downtown style permeates The Dupont Circle Hotel, where a multi-million dollar renovation transformed the hotel from top to bottom. Fresh, vibrant and cosmopolitan, The Dupont Circle Hotel caters to guests in modern rooms and suites, the French-inspired Cafe Dupont, 24-hour concierge services and meeting and event facilities that set the bar very high. European-style boulevards and America's most coveted national landmarks are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Central location close to many attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Chic guest rooms with flat-panel TVs and iPod docking stations
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
Superior and deluxe guest rooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel don't skimp on style and comfort -- look for luxury linens, heated bathroom tiles, plantation shutters and ergonomic Eames-style seating.
Dining
Cafe Dupont at The Dupont Circle Hotel draws on French themes to create a specialized menu utilizing fresh, organic produce from neighborhood markets. Enjoy a meal in the stylish dining room or the outdoor patio that showcases Dupont Circle. An original brunch choice is steamed mussels with chorizo cream. Bar Dupont revels in a seductive atmosphere, where the Dupont cosmo is a great starter before indulging in a prosciutto and brie baguette with fries dressed in truffle aioli.
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro Station (Across the street)
  • Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Attractions
  • The Phillips Collection (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • The White House (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • National Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Capitol Hill (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 9,000 square feet of function space
  • Sweeping views at The Heights at Level Nine
Policies and fees
The hotel pet policy only allows dogs 30 pounds and under to stay free of charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9106 -77.0426
Area served
Washington Airport DCA 6 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.
Nearby airports
Washington Airport is six miles away
Area description
Washington Airport DCA 8 mi, DULLES IAD 25 mi, Arlington Cemetery 5 mi, DC Convention Center 1.7 mi, Museum of American History 1 mi, U.S. Capitol 2 mi, White House 0.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dupont Circle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dupont Circle Hotel Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Rooms at this luxury Washington Hotel offer clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Superior Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms at the Dupont Circle Hotel offer all the amenities of a Superior Room in an over-sized space with large windows, subtle, soothing colorways, plus a marble bathroom with Aromatherapy bathroom products and luxurious Sferra bathrobes. Deluxe Rooms also feature clean lines and contemporary style in abundance, as well as a long list of amenities that includes luxury bed linens, heated bathroom tiles, a flat-screen TV with full cable access, an iPod docking station and a workstation with an ergonomic chair. Deluxe Rooms feature one king or two double beds and include wireless high speed internet, in-room movies, mini-bar and in-room safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.5 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.7 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Blair House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.1 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.2 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Department of State: 1.2 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.3 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for The Dupont Circle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother and Grandmother
Selma, AL
Mar 30, 2013

Customer Service Above and Beyond!

Our stay at The DuPont Circle Hotel was from March 23- March 28. My 2 daughters, grandson and I were in one room together and my sister and her husband were in another room. From the bellmen to the conceirge, the staff was helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel every morning and had the same waitress each day. On the second day Katia (the waitress) remembered what each person in our party of 6 wanted to drink and any extra we might have requested. The conceirge and front desk personnel answered any questions we asked; their answers given with a smile and a final question back to us.... do you need additional information? Requested directions were accompanied by a map and readily visible landmarks to watch for. Although the room was not the largest, it was certainly clean and comfortable and we didn't stay in the room that much anyway. Even the less than usual private bathroom situation was acceptable by the 4 of us sharing one room. Our early morning check-out (6 a.m.) was smooth and the bellman prompt to pick up our luggage. The cab I had requested the night before was waiting to take us to the airport. All in all a most pleasant stay. The friendly, knowledgeable staff made our stay one we will remember for good reasons and I would certainly return and recommend The DuPont Circle Hotel to one and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harshada
Ocala, FL
Nov 26, 2012

visit family

everything was nice. Had good stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable bed. We were visiting family so we were at the hotel to sleep. I recomond this place very highly. It was very close by for everything. I will stay again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My daughter lives close by to this hotel so it was very convinent.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petronius lives
Business
New York, NY
Nov 5, 2012

I like this hotel

The Dupont Circle Hotel is great. I always like staying at the Dupont. You can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chachinna
pa
Nov 4, 2012

really nice hotel... excelent staff

we love the staff of the hotel.... they're nice and always smiling... the location of the hotel is perfect... very modern... the the only bad thing is that the rooms in the pictures look bigger than they really are... but thats not really important.. we definitly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princestreeter
Dupont Circle
Oct 30, 2012

Vacation

Location was great. Room a bit "tight" with 2 beds and the sofa located perpendicular to the TV made watching TV for 2 a bit uncomfortable. Room was clean but we had difficulty getting them to clean the beverage tray to our satisfaction. The way they make the beds was attractive but when the covers are pulled back the bottom sheet comes loose from its mooring and was loose. Staff was very nice. Coffee in A.M. was wonderful. Food in restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting away from the circle 2-3 blocks reduces the cost of dining significantly.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keith super granddad
KNOXVILLE
Oct 29, 2012

Stayed there for the Marine Corp Marathon

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The rooms where very nice, roomy, and well decorated. The bed was my favorite extremely comfortable. AAAAAAAAAAA++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGC34
Tennessee
Oct 24, 2012

Nice place to stay in DC

This is a very nice hotel just remodeled very up to date.The location is perfect for sightseeing.Staff is very friendly food in the restaurant on site is excellent. I will definately stay here again when visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is awesome.

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nazaaq
toronto
Oct 15, 2012

FirstMeeting

Staff is really helpful, I was supposed to checkin at 3pm and i arrived at 10am, they did not have any issues and let me check in the room. Rooms are amazing and the room service is really really good. The location is better than any hotel in the downtown. It has the perfect value for money. I would recommend DuPont Hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica awesome person
Chandler Arizona
Oct 15, 2012

Great place to spend the week!

I loved this place! I could've stayed for two weeks! Service was awesome! Rooms were modern and everyday was cleaned perfectly! If I ever go back to Washington DC I will stay there again! Again! And again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shake shack... Amazing!!

Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwll
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 3, 2012

Arlington visit

The location is ideal; close to the Metro and fine restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The cafe is superb. Enjoyable. Slightly small bath......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dupont Circle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old LL
DC
Oct 2, 2012

Getaway

Several problem. One time the room wasn't cleaned properly,no tissues,dirty glasses, told them at the desk,but nothing was done.also there was a shower curtain??? We asked for a wake up call,but they didn't call. The Chair in the room was very uncomfortable. The concierge was very helpful and overall the staff very nice. Rm 205.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good area to be in. Taxi may be a better bargain than the metro.

Back to menu Return to top