$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

4 stars
1914 Connecticut Ave., Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Conference Stay

Great value for the location. Accessible to all of the must see/do areas in DC. Staff was very... See full review

  • NCURAguest
  • Aug 8, 2013
Great Hotel

I always had a great experience with Churchill hotel. One of the best hotels in DC See full review

  • abka
  • Jul 25, 2013
This historic hotel, a member of Historic Hotels of America, has graciously appointed features such as oversized guest rooms and suites, as well as the personalized attention of our professionally trained staff. We offer a prestigious location and outstanding service to meet your business, leisure and meeting needs.

The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle Rooms

Standard King
One king bed with quilted damask bedspreads, two throw pillows, wooden headboards. 400-500 square feet. City view. Desk and chair. Bathroom with shower/tub combination, telephone, marble vanity, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Complimentary bottled water.
Junior King Suite
One king bed with quilted damask bedspreads, two throw pillows, wooden headboards. 550-600 square feet. City view. Desk and chair. Bathroom with shower/tub combination, telephone, marble vanity, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Complimentary bottled water.
Junior Double Suite
Two double beds with quilted damask bedspreads, two throw pillows, wooden headboards. 550-600 square feet. City view. Desk and chair. Bathroom with shower/tub combination, telephone, marble vanity, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Complimentary bottled water.
Deluxe King Suite
One king bed with quilted damask bedspread, two throw pillows, wooden headboard. City or courtyard view. 700 square feet. Queen sofa bed, easy chair, desk, TV. Dining room with dining table and two chairs. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Second TV in bedroom. Bathroom with shower/tub combination, telephone, marble vanity, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Complimentary bottled water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9163 -77.047
Area served
One of our best features at The Churchill Hotel is our central location on Connecticut Avenue, placing Washington DC's most exciting attractions easily within your reach.
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport Dulles International Airport
Area description
Near Dupont Circle, National Mall, Georgetown, Woodley Park, The White House, US Capitol.

Nearby points of interest

  • Phillips Collection: 0.3 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.3 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.8 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.9 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Woodley Park: 1 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 1.1 mi
  • National Zoological Park: 1.1 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 1.1 mi
  • Naval Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Blues Alley: 1.1 mi
  • Decatur House: 1.2 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Blair House: 1.3 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 1.3 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 1.3 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Howard University: 1.5 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Chesapeake and Ohio Canal: 1.6 mi
  • Georgetown University: 1.6 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 1.6 mi
  • Department of State: 1.6 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • Washington National Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1.6 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.8 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1,800 square feet of versatile meeting space capably accommodates a wide selection of functions.

Dining

Chartwell Grill
Continental inspired cuisine, fresh appealing breakfasts, luncheons and dinners

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Overall score

4 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Bermuda Dunes
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Churchill Hotel

The suite was spacious and comfortable. It had coffee-maker, fridge, ironing board and iron. There is Ample table and desk top area and lighting. Wirless internet is available from a thrid party at a reasonable charge. Plenty of storage and hanging space. Bathroom is a little cramped. It is an older hotel, but is very well maintained. Good restaurants within walking distance and close to Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Zoo is nearby and free but disapponting now (Aug 2008) because of all the restrictions due to renovation.

Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
mamansfi
Richmond, VA
Sep 27, 2010

Nice hotel

Rooms were pretty big. I really liked the place, convenient location and probably the best price around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2007

Great location, classy place

Superbly located in the Dupont Circle area, the Churchill hotel is friendly and classy. Rooms are very spacious, and the valet parking is quick. Right across from the Hilton, so excellent as conference overflow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downhill walk to the Metro station, and not far from Adams-Morgan.

Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN
May 30, 2009

GREAT Hotel!!!

Great location and service - a class A hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Raleigh
Aug 4, 2009

Very nice experience.

Our stay was brief but enjoyable. Late check in. Held our car while we got ready for dinner. Overall met our (high) expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 1, 2007

Great staff

A great staff, very helpful. My stay went smooth and was agreeable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minutes walk and you have an important inytersection where you can dine and have a drink Metro nearby

Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Trussville, AL
Oct 9, 2008

Great nights sleep!

The bedding was very comfortable, location is great-only 4 blocks from Metro with many resturants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Fritz & Zoes
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

A great hotel

Staff went abaove and beyond, especially Alec at the front desk. Met the room requirements and we paid for an upgrade that totally exceeded out expections. Our room was like a 1 bedroom apartment. Also, in response to a question I had while making our reservation, they also had researched info on cooking classes and other DC sites waiting for us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
abka
Business
ct
Jul 25, 2013

Great Hotel

I always had a great experience with Churchill hotel. One of the best hotels in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

legal seafood in chinatown, best seafood in DC

Review of The Churchill Hotel Embassy Row / Dupont Circle

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

elegance

This was the first time i stayed at the churchill...as soon as i walked in the lobby my breath was taken away...i felt slight akward because it was almost too richy for my taste...but it was beautiful...the only thing i was upset with was parking...valet parked the car and than charge you 25 dollars later...wether this be normal or not im not sure...obviously im not a city girl....but all in all it was a beautiful hotel...and a great stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top