$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellevue traveller
Business
Seattle
Sep 20, 2014

Very good Location

The hotel room was a one bedroom apartment with separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. It was very comfortable with our 1.5 year old. The overall décor is little dated, but overall location and comfort were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour CVS pharmacy and grocery is right next door.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple but good
Business
Mexico
Sep 5, 2014

Great place to work

This was a work trip to a location right across the street. Very comfortable bed, very clean, great table to work when I got back, friendly staff, dependable standard, I have stayed there before, kitchen, lots of space in the room, an iron for shirt and trousers, a good safe for documents, newspaper in the morning, nice old time style, great bathroom and shower, what more could I want, and I got an excellent rate. Just in this part of the city all other hotels are far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Main Washington attraction walkable from hotel. They start nearby, but In Washington they are dispersed over a fairly large area.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foodiecc
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 5, 2014

Great location!

Close to GW. Pleasant staff. Restaurant on premises but has limited hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhaangty
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 29, 2014

lovely kitchen, nice hotel, worthwile

I know this hotel long before. Last time I booked this hotel but I failed to live in for the reason of heavy winter storm. Now I at last enjoy the nice room, convenient position and good price. I really hope you can try once and I think you will like it too. Especially, I like the lovely kitchen, you can cook your own breakfast as you wish. It is worthwhile of your living.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near to Lincoln Memorial and Washington Monument, very close to Department of State, and other departments as well

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny J.
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2014

Great Location

Within walking distance to the mall and monuments. Also within walking distance to the Foggy Bottom Metro Station and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piers
Business
London, United Kingdom
Aug 24, 2014

Comfortable hotel, good location, a bit bland

I had an enjoyable stay here. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed (with a kitchen two-room bathroom suite) and the big bed was amazingly comfortable. But it was otherwise a functional hotel - no bar and rather bland décor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, though I suspect there weren't enough of them in the kitchen - breakfast service was slow and the cooked food (for breakfast) was not good (burnt bacon and eggs). Otherwise great - a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within reasonable distance of some good attractions (e.g. the White House, the Franklin Memorial) but expect to spend time on your feet. DC is full of government buildings and museum but restaurants and shops are not that easy to find nearby.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CiWei
Business
NewYork
Jul 29, 2014

good place to stay with family

This hotel location is good, it is near to the Lincoln Memorial, and near to George Washington University. The room is good for a family and you can prepare simple breakfast in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dinning places with walking distances.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knoc4will
Business
Fredericksburg
Jul 13, 2014

Just average

Over all the hotel was just okay. Pluses with the room are; great location, bed is clean and comfy, kitchen, and quite. The negatives where; the shower/tub was clogged and filthy, no microwave for the kitchen, no free breakfast and you have to pay for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick from Folly
Business
Folly Beach
Jul 1, 2014

Best Bed & Shower in Town

Best Bed & Shower in Town. Tonic Bar & Resturant is 50 yards away for a great meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonic

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhtalves
Business
Brazil
Jun 24, 2014

Executive and business

It was my second time in the hotel. Good location. Rates were better than any other site, including the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Dupont Circle at night is very amazing

Back to menu Return to top