$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina
Business
jacksonville FL.
Sep 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Both my husband and I loved the hotel, it was amazing how well situated it was, (only 3-5 blocks away from the White house, etc) We walked everywhere for the 1st two days, and then we found the Metro. The Hotel Food was better than some of the restaurants we tried in town. We are both Very pleased with the hotel and if we go back to DC will definitely make sure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner was great, I tried the Salmon with the Mango ceviche, it was delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiz
Business
Greenville,SC
Feb 2, 2010

Good price

The hotel is fantastic and near down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JUAN, PR
Mar 26, 2010

WONDERFUL

THE CLERKS AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE CHECK-IN WAS QUICK AND PERFECT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND VERY CLOSE TO THE METRO AND THER WAS A METROBUS STOP RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE. WE WERE ALSO VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. AND THE PRICE FOR THIS VACATION PACKAGE WAS JUST RIGHT! THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

AT THE METRO STATION TURN RIGHT AND WALK TO VIRGINIA AVE AND TURN LEFT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love vacations!
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Great location and stay

The location was great for DC attractions and the staff was very helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
St Paul, MN
Feb 13, 2011

excellent

Comfortable room, Good location, Good environment, Good facilities with kitchen and bathroom, Fair price and good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri the terrible
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 2, 2011

Great place to stay for the money

This hotel has everything you need. It's also within walking distance to everything you want to see. A full kitchen, very comfortable KING size bed with tons of pillows. It was spacious and very clean. It looked freshly painted too. There is a corner store to purchase groceries across the street. We did room service for dinner one night and the food was awesome. The free WIFI is an added bonus. Housecleaning came everyday for no extra charge. We could have used more pans in the kitchen and towels, but we survived as housekeeping ended up doing the dishes. one downfall was taking a shower the water temperature did change to very hot. It could be a problem for small children but it only lasts a minute. I would stay here again hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asked the manager for a quick place within walking distance for good food and happy hour. He gave us a Restaurant called Tonic. It was awesome. The staff and food were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystalyyh
Business
Boston MA
Oct 23, 2011

State Plaza Hotel Review

It's a good night in the State Plaza Hotel. The room was very comfortable. The location is good. I could walk to White House. Staff were very helpful and helped me reserve the cab to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Bryce
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A Good Fit

Clean, comfortable, spacious room w/ kitchen in the heart of George Washington University campus life and close to a Metro Stop and to the National Mall. Easy Metro Ride to and from National Ariport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the cafeteria at the Museum of the American Indian -- interesting main dishes and sides associated with Native American geographical groupings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HealthEducator
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Amazing one night stay

We stayed here one night after a conference in Alexandria, and the room was enormous compared to our suite at the Renaissance Plaza. It was the size of a small apartment, and the furnishings were everything you'd expect from a mid-century luxury hotel. The room was really quiet, even with Halloween parties going on across the street at GWU. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the room was warm. There was no WiFi access available on our floor, and the wired ethernet connection did not work. All parking is handled by valet, and is an additional fee. Overall, it was a fantastic stay, and was an incredibly comfortable one-night stay. We'll definitely check the State Plaza Hotel out again next time we're headed to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The F Street Bistro was delicious and reasonably priced especially for Foggy Bottom. The bartender was great, and we really enjoyed our dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
graduation
Business
Erie, PA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Graduation

Whole family went for college graduation ceremony so had two different rooms. Everything was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Clean rooms. Very good price for the rooms. Parking was a bit expensive but worth not having the hassle of trying to find a place to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top