$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill d. J
Business
Commack, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location/ Great for Family

My kids and I stayed here it was so close to the metro, and to some of the monuments. The staff was also great .Since it was extremely hot out they had ice cold water bottles waiting at the front desk for the guests. The rooms were so nice and comfortable, I would stay here again on my next trip to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shamji
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Aug 5, 2012

Vacation

We loved the hotel and the location was perfect close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill d. J
Business
Commack, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location/ good for Family's

My kids and I were so pleased with this hotel, it was close by the monuments, and the metro station. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was really nice. When we were there it was extremely hot the hotel made sure to have ice cold water at the front desk for the guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryluna
Business
Miami
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic location

Near to the principal attractions, the room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff. More than I expected for the price. Good choice!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Overnighter
Business
Midwest
Aug 24, 2012

Nice hotel at bargain price.

Great location, big rooms, and friendly staff. Only complaint was the breakfast menu was small and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
censevasta
Business
new haven
Sep 3, 2012

i recommend that hotel

İt was clean personal were kindly beds were comfortable place was convinient and embeded kitchen was big and was lived us like at home breakfest could be to the hotel price included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Q
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2012

National Mall touring

I spent about a week at State Plaza hotel, walking down to the National Mall daily. The staff were friendly, and always provided a good base for my exploration. After a long day of looking at monuments and museums, the room was always spotless and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take one of the Segway tours of DC. The guides provide a good overview of all the sites you'll see on your own, and the Segways are really cool.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheNukeProf
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2012

Business Trip

As usual the staff greeted me and handled check-in in a professional manner. They also have a very nice restaurant. Rooms are always well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel Bistro Restaurant is a fine spot to dine in a relaxed manner.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrendaMI
Business
Chesterfield, Michigan
Oct 7, 2012

Couldn't be better!

VERY ROOMY, with separate kitchen with a table & 2 chairs and dressing room! Had everything but a microwave, but you could ask for one if needed...we didn't! Also had a nice view of the Washington Monument. Older, but very clean! Attached restaurant was very good, since there were not many close by. Service was good, with computers & printers to print out boarding passes. Very convenient to walk to National Mall two blocks away & pick up Hop On Hop Off bus transportation. Also CVS right next door with stocked refrigerated section for snacks! Would recommend and stay here again, very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to the National Mall, State Dept. and George Washinton University...no need for a car!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Branigan
Business
Albany, New York
Oct 11, 2012

Columbus Day White House Trip

The room was spotless and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. A real gem of a hotel in the heart of DC. Wouldn't change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff. They sent us to very nice local restaurants we could walk to. Starbucks two blocks over on 21.

Back to menu Return to top