$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacki K RN
Business
Beaver Dam, WI
Apr 6, 2010

Great Location in DC

The State Plaza Hotel was the perfect place for my daughter & me to celebrate her 21st Birthday. We came to see things we have never seen before. We have visited Washington DC three times in the past, but never stayed in the city. State Plaza staff members were fabulous in assisting us on how to get to certain locations via the Metro system. We were treated with much respect from all the staff. I wanted this to be a special trip for my daughter and when the bellman came to get our luggage out of the taxi my daughter & I felt like we were being treated special... Later found out that they do that service for everyone. :) When we needed a taxi to get to the Kennedy Center all I had to do was call the desk and they had the cab waiting for us when we came down from our room. Since we were looking for things to do that we had never done before, the staff members were able to assist us with more local personable things to do. As usual, we hated to leave the hotel and Washington DC. Our next trip, we will be looking to stay at the State Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Quigley's Pharmacy for Tonic to cure what ails you, great food too.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Feb 20, 2011

great location for not so big price

Travelling from NY to Miami would like to visit a capitol of US. I choose such hotel because of good location - walking distance to White House and a bit to Capitol. Nice room with separate kitchen and free Internet access. What surprised me was a cost of parking - $30 per night :-( Nevertheless I will recommend such place for short visiting Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldendreadlocs
Business
Houstoin, Texas
Feb 1, 2011

My best stay yet

I do a lot of traveling mainly outside the US; howerver I do try and get back to Washington, DC from time to time. I was so impressed with this hotel I just had to write a review. The employee of the hotel was so helpful and the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 17, 2007

My review of State Plaza Hotel

The location is great. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All DC attractions are very close to the hotel.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newman Lake
Jun 29, 2008

Great spot for DC Tourists!

The State Plaza Hotel was a very enjoyable stay. We were just blocks away from many major attractions in Washington DC, as well as within a few minutes walk of a Metro Station. The hotel was older than I expected and had no continental breakfast, and the high speed internet was not wireless. But otherwise the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff friendly and prompt to respond to our requests. It was a great trip and we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tonic restaurant was just around the corner and tasty. I wouldn't waste my money with the hotel restaurant, especially when you have such a variety of options in DC

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 17, 2008

Great location

An easy walk from the Metro. A 24 hour CVS was next door. A liquor store was next door. A kitchenette was included which I'll remember the next time I visit. The proximity to the Mall and the Metro was the biggest plus for me. The building appears to be older but when I asked where I could buy a high speed internetconnection the front desk whipped one out. My whole trip was a pleasant experience. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 10, 2008

Great value

The state plaza hotel was a great deal for the money. The room has a lot of room with a refrigerator, small stove and small table for eating, along with a sitting area for dressing/getting ready. The hotel has a CVS next door and is 5-6 blocks from walking down to the White house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

George Washington University.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEBNC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2010

High Marks Only

I would come back to the State Plaza Hotel without question! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I loved the kitchen and the dressing room area which allowed for some privacy while my young adult sons slept longer in the morning hours. The metro was easily accessible and the 24-hour CVS store was directly outside of the front entrance and made purchasing essentials so easy! Thank you for introducing me to this wonderful place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Chalan for the most interesting Peruvian food you could imagine. All three of us loved each of our very distinct meals.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Smith
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 29, 2008

good value in DC

Room was larger than expected, clean and comfortable. staff seemed friendly and hotel was in the Georgetown/GWU area convenient to for my needs. About a 6 block walk from the nearest metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top