$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Sep 28, 2010

best located for sight seing

From the hotel, I could do all the sight seeing by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven,CT
Dec 21, 2010

Strongly recommend

Best Location, very nice facilities and helpful staffs. I was 100% satisfied given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FriendsforRally
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 8, 2010

A quick trip with friends

Plenty of space, nice and clean. We came into DC for quick weekend trip. The hotel easily accommodated our late arrival, assisted us 'outoftowners' in coordinating our return to the BWI airport and were helpful in directing us to cheap food at the 24hr pharmacy next door, since we didn't get in until 1am. The location of the hotel was perfect, only a few blocks from the National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BND
Business
IN
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent value, location and staff

What a wonderful surprise! We booked a last minute family trip to DC and picked this hotel because of the low price, close location to the White House and great reviews. The hotel did not disappoint, friendly staff, clean, spacious, comfortable rooms and close to everything. What a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shows at the Kennedy Center are a 10 minute walk. Shear Madness was great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 17, 2009

Great price and luxury, great location

Right down the street from Metro, great location. A friend told me we got an unbelievable deal and I agree...top notch, spotless rooms and an excellent location. Whether in town for sight-seeing or an evening out on the town, being right by great shopping in Georgetown, local colleges like George Washington, great nightlife in Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan, and minutes from Metro access hundreds of other attractions, I can't think of a better place to stay to enjoy everything D.C. has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So much to do in all directions; a couple highlights are Georgetown down by the Potomac River, and right up the road to Dupont Circle/Adams Morgan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scholargipsy
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Fantastic service and value

The State Plaza is attractively located for Mall sightseeing, and is on one of the more tourist-friendly Metro lines as well. Rooms are suite-style and impressively huge; the housekeeping is also excellent. Finally, the desk staff is informed and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2009

Wonderful Experience

The hotel was great, for what we payed for it. It had anice kitchenette, very clean bathrooms and confortable beds. The kitchen table was a bit creaky and there were not many outlets were we could plug in our electronics but those were minor complaints. Another thing about this hotel is its location, is a bit far from a Metro station and from the center of DC but it was a good buy anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, there is a Starbucks and a Subway, some two blocks away. We used that for our breakfast needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjh
Business
Mason, MI
Jul 7, 2009

Comfortable, clean, close...

Great people! Had a blast in DC. Very close to the mall, and a nice area of town. Bring your $ to DC. A burger is $6,000,000.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring food, use the kitchen. you won't find a grocery store or any place for supplies. You can save a lot of $ if you cook for yourself, and they have a kitchen in every room. Use it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kirksville
Dec 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Sep 3, 2009

Great location

The room is large with a separate kitchen. Nice beds and bedding. Internet in the room. The only downside is $33 per night parking which cannot be avoided since parking is highly regulated and inconvenient in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of inexpensive student restaurants since the hotel is by the enourmous campus of GWU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top