$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Bus Driver
Houston Texas
Dec 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

My room had a powder room, a kitchen and a dining area, I was surprised and impressed. The room was very clean, the pillows were fluffy and there were plenty of channels to choose from. The gentleman at the desk was nice enough to help me set up the free wi fi on my tablet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually I wouldn't call it short, I would say it's a medium walk to the White House from the hotel. So much to see. City is super clean. Hotel is across the street from George Washington Univ. You almost won't know it's there, the students are so quiet.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven New Travelor
Business
Phoenix
Sep 23, 2013

Great location and very comfortable suite

We were very impressed with the newly renovated suite and enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating of our every request. The room was beautiful and very large. It was a 15 minute walk to the White House and downtown DC. A perfect place to stay. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk just a few short blocks to downtown and enjoy the sights at your leisure.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Sawyer
Business
Clarence, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were exquisite. Location was very good.

Enjoyable, secure, appreciated, and downright courterous. They got it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9060
Business
Kentucky
Nov 14, 2013

Washington D C

Had a wonderful time at the State Plaza Hotel in Washington D.C.. The room was very nice and fairly close to some of the attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful to me. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KmcGirl
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2013

Booked this hotel for the price, but was so impressed with the room and especially the service!

I looked at options within walking distance of the National Mall and they were all really expensive except this one, so I went with it. But when I got there, I was amazed to see what a large, beautiful, perfectly clean and delightfully luxurious room I had. But more than that, the staff here is the warmest you can imagine. I just wanted to hug them all - completely lovely people. This hotel is a fantastic value and a wonderful place to stay. I recommend it whole-heartedly. I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madoo
Business
mass
Dec 14, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

sightseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahon
Business
Dover NH
Oct 27, 2009

Excellent hotel for Marine Corp Marathon

The location is great for anyone "touring the sites" of DC and particularly for participants in the Marine Corp Marathon. It's one mile to the Start line of the Marathon, and only a short walk to the Metro Subway system at Foggy Bottom. All was quiet, the restaurant and its staff were great, as was the hotel's staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great menu and staff.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shogem
Business
Bethel, CT
Jan 3, 2010

State Plaza Review

I would definitely go back again. The beds were luxurious. The staff was friendly and courteous. It was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 4, 2009

Elegant Hotel

Close to the white house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simsbury, CT
Jul 12, 2011

Great Stay for DAR Continental Congress

The Hotel was just a good walking distance from DAR headquarters. But we found other with a bus. So we were able to ride for some of the stay. Subway was handy and CVS, For everything else we needed. It worked out extremely well. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2008

close to all the sights

This hotel is just a short walk to the Lincoln Memorial. Although I did see some complaints from others regarding lack of staff availability, I did not feel that way. The hotel does have two entrances and the E street entrance is the main entrance and seemed to be staffed any time I walked in. The other entrance is only staffed at peak times. It is an old building, but seemed to be kept up well. The parking garage space is tight and did run $30/day when I stayed, but again, in a major metro area, I did not consider this unusual. The room layout was great for my family with a separate dressing area and eat in kitchen. No microwave though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is on the boundary of George Washington University and next to a CVS, with Starbucks 2 blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top