$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Bus Driver
Single
Houston Texas
Dec 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

My room had a powder room, a kitchen and a dining area, I was surprised and impressed. The room was very clean, the pillows were fluffy and there were plenty of channels to choose from. The gentleman at the desk was nice enough to help me set up the free wi fi on my tablet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually I wouldn't call it short, I would say it's a medium walk to the White House from the hotel. So much to see. City is super clean. Hotel is across the street from George Washington Univ. You almost won't know it's there, the students are so quiet.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAR gal
Friends
North Carolina
Feb 26, 2010

Great location. Walked to our meetings

Great location. Within walking distance of our meetings. Would stay again. Only request is a shuttle for evening activities to the DAR building during Congress

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
east troy wisconsin
May 4, 2011

family trip

we visited all the attractions we could in washington d.c. the hotel was great. if we ever come to washington d.c. again we would stay there. we will tell friends to stay there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
日本人の方にもおすすめ!
Single
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

The biggest room I ever seen

I was given large one bedroom with huge living space plus full kitchen. Made me feel like living in my own apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Irvine, CA
May 11, 2008

Great location

The State Plaza was in a central location. Most parts of DC were within a 1-2 mile walk. It's also just a few blocks from a metro stop (which is very convenient if you are arriving from Reagan national airport). There's a CVS next door and the national mall is just a 10 minute stroll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma City
Sep 22, 2008

great value

The State Plaza is a small, intimate hotel in a great location with many locations in walking distance and near a Metro Stop. Its not a five star...but very, very reasonable for families, people and businessmen. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, National Mall, Museums, George Washington University, State Dept...too many attractions to list

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Sep 30, 2007

quaint, spacious and up-to-date

The State Plaza Hotel in DC was a delightful surprise. Our room was very spacious, with a kitchen and eating area; old style decorations and structure, like a dressing area with a vanity table and mirror, but with newer stuff like internet connection at a large desk. Within walking distance to The Mall and GW University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the White House, the Mall, Pennsylvania Avenue. We shopped for food at Trader Joe's, not far from our hotel.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Good location and friendly staff

It is a very good location, close to museums and shopping districts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House- Museums- Shopping

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Very warm, spacious, and inviting

The room was great with a separate kitchen and separate dressing room next to the bath. The staff was very warm, friendly, and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio
May 27, 2008

Great location,great value

State plaza Hotel was vert convenient to parking, the Metro, and an easy walk to the mall and its attractions. Very good value for the money, clean, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Bistro happy hour and buffets.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia Beach
Jun 26, 2008

Excellent location

Great location between Georgetown and the Mall, White House etc. Very clean room with all the standard features--but a stove and refrigerator were included in a kitchenette. Very nice touch. But the location is the best feature of this very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to Georgetown was about 30 minutes. It was a 20 minute walk to the White House.

Back to menu Return to top