$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
859 out of 859
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austell
Nov 12, 2008

Great for what I needed

I chose this hotel for its location need my meeting location. It was great for that, staff very helpful. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homestead
Oct 12, 2008

Great DC Hotel

Great Hotel and staff is very helpful. Next to a CVS thats open 24 hours. Close to a lot of land marks if you dont mind walking a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Sep 22, 2008

great value

The State Plaza is a small, intimate hotel in a great location with many locations in walking distance and near a Metro Stop. Its not a five star...but very, very reasonable for families, people and businessmen. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, National Mall, Museums, George Washington University, State Dept...too many attractions to list

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maitland
Sep 18, 2008

My review of State Plaza Hotel

The room and the hotel were excellent. The dining opportunities close by were three. The staff could not have been more helpful or caring. It was a great place but just the wrong location for me. My next visit I will pursue the Georgetown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing but Gearge-Wasington University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, *
Sep 3, 2008

Visitors from Germanky

We met our visitors,from Germany, at the hotel, State Plaze. We were all very pleased with the rooms and accomodations. The staff at the desk were exceptionally helpful and were never to busy to give directions or answer questions. We ate one evening in the dining room, the food was delicious and the service was great. We sat at the table for some time and never felt rushed to leave. The location was great. Our German friends walked to the Lincoln Memorial at night. We also bought a tour from the hotel and even with only six people on the bus, we felt we had a great tour and saw a lot of things. The next day we walked to our destinations. We will remember the State Plaza if we ever again come to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Distance to White House and other attractions was short enough that we, my husband and I, both 71 were able to walk to almost everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

A hidden jewel

For the price I paid, I expected a bed, a bathroom, and a closet. What I got was a pair of Queen size beds (enough for a family of four), a closet, a bathroom, and a dressing room attached to the bathroom. But the best part was the full kitchen; stove, fridge, sink, table for two. And that wasn't even one of the suites. Awesome value. And the coolest part was, it was quiet at night. No traffic; no garbage trucks. Next trip, this is where I'm staying, kids and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to GW University campus. Lots of places to eat. Not far from Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut
Sep 1, 2008

Good value, safe neighborhood

Good location close to all major Wash DC sites, safe neighborhood next to George Washington University. Very large suite with full kitchen was nice. Used onsite parking, pricey but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Many of the popular tourist sites in Wash DC are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fullerton, CA
Aug 31, 2008

great location-no need for rental car

Great location and walking distance (about 5 blocks) from the Metro Subway. We flew into to Ronald Regan airport and took the Metro from the airport to the hotel. We arrive a few hours early however, the hotel was nice enough to accommodate us with early check in. The rooms are a little dated, but they are clean and comfortable so for the price and location it didn't matter that much. The rooms have small kitchens which came in handy for extended stays. One of our children is attending George Washington University and for the next several years we plan on staying at this hotel when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 3 to 4 blocks south is the Lincoln and Vietnam memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Perfect for visit to GW University

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodations. It has two very small lobbies, but the rooms are big, with full sized kitchens. There is a handy CVS pharmacy right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to National Mall and the Kennedy Center, but actually on the edge of the main campus for George Washington University. It's closer than the school's own hotel, the George Washington Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Very convenient and a nice stay

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the White House and all the monuments. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very big and pretty comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the White House & Washington monuments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top