$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter Extrordin
Milwaukee
Oct 30, 2012

Best Anniversary yet

Wonderful kitchenette room. Restaurant was fabulous and very reasonably priced. Located in a nice neighborhood within easy walking distance to the monuments. Washington Post appeared at our door every weekday morning. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and orderly whenever we returned from our touring. We will recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful food at a good price.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 21, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were bigger than expected including a full kitchen. It was a short walk to the national mall, Georgetown area and many DC attractions, all for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Globetrotter
Business
Dearborn, MI
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent Accomidations

The Hotel is located right on the George Washington University Campus, which is great because most nearby parking is free on the weekends at the meters. The Hotel is a very short distance from the Washington Mall and about 1 mile from the best of Georgetown (M Street and Wisconson Ave). It's close to a Metro Station (Foggy Bottom) and in a safe area. It's easy to get to from the nearby Highways and a short jump from Reagan International. The rooms are clean. The beds are firm but soft, the rooms all have HDTV screens in them as well as a full service kitchen, powder room and bathroom. If you ask for just 1 bed, you'll still get two queen sized beds (that's the standard room size). They have amazing Saint Lucia coffee in the rooms that they will replace every day for you which is free of charge. I really loved staying at this Hotel, and have been there twice now. The quality of the service and rooms is far superior to the price. I would recommend definately recommend this Hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Parking around the Hotel at the meters on Campus (Not including E street or Virginia Ave) is unchecked on weekends and is free. Some of the meters have been taken out just a few blocks away on 20th street. If you don't mind the walk, save the $30 a day for Hotel parking and just park nearby on the street for free!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy P
Business
Glastonbury, CT
Jul 21, 2009

Great Hotel, but not without fault

Great little hotel, great rooms, great price ($120 a night), and first class service! But I was rather disappointed with the internet access because I could only get intermittent connection and could hardly look up details on DC when I was visiting with my family. But I talked to the manager and they are in the process of installing a hotel wide WiFi network... other than that, it was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it, especially if it can be had for a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raj
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2009

Unforgettable very good experience

State Plaza Hotel is really good, I must say that I got very good deal. Very near from all perspective metro station, restaurants, attractions. Room service is good, room was very neat and clean. There bistro is ok, it closes at 9pm, which is quite early. And car parking is for $30 which is also quite high. Check in time is 3pm, so if you go early then you have to wait. However overall it was best experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is 5-10 mins walk away from there you can go any where.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2009

Excellant time!

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were wonderful! One feels like they are at home while staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Jen
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 16, 2009

Comfortable hotel, good location

Construction in the front was difficult. I did sight-seeing while staying there, lots of walking. It was pleasant compared to other trips, but was frustrated when I couldn't find a working pop machine or ice machine. The note from the maid was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Jen
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 16, 2009

Comfortable hotel, good location

Construction in the front was difficult. I did sight-seeing while staying there, lots of walking. It was pleasant compared to other trips, but was frustrated when I couldn't find a working pop machine or ice machine. The note from the maid was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 13, 2009

Great location affordable price!

The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable! The kitchenettes are great! There is a full-sized refrigerator, cooktop and sink. I was there for a conference and it was wonderful to be able to sleep a bit later and have breakfast in the room before I set out for the day! The room was quiet. The staff greeted us each time we entered the lobby which made us feel very welcomed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro has excellent food that is reasonably priced. The service was wonderful.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Mohican
Business
Akron, OH
Jul 13, 2009

perfect for our needs

This was our first visit to the grait of our nation cappital,and we took the opportuniti to visit some of the most beutifule places.This time it was gest a shor visit,and becouse the graitnes of the city we hope can come again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
prospect park pa
Jul 13, 2009

good time away

we visited washington and all the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top