$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 1, 2010

Perfect Place

Is a apartment very big, with a big kitchen, very good mattress and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, Ca.
Feb 4, 2010

TERRIFIC PLACE!

We had a wonderful time. The room is really large and that doesn't include a separate kitchen. The staff is very helpful and if you walk towards George Washington U. there are a lot of restaurants. The hotel is right next to a CVS pharmacy and two blocks from a Starbucks. We walked to the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument, and all the other museums. You got all of this and at an amazing price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB, Club Lady
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 4, 2011

Return Guest

I am a returning guest at the State Plaza, have been there annually for the last five years. I attend DAR Continental Congress and other activities at DAR Headquarters. I like the fact that the location is a walkable distance or if I need a taxi they are always there. The facility reminds me of excellent European Hotels I have stayed in. The kitchenette gives me the opotion to eat in if i chose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is with in walking distance of the White House, the Mall and most other histroic places.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC 1st-timer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2011

Fantastic experience!

This was my 1st trip to DC & I chose this hotel based on positive reviews...and I'm so glad I did! The staff was very helpful & friendly, and the room was very clean & spacious. We were on the 7th floor & my niece loved the view of the buildings at night. The full kitchen & the CVS located next door allowed us to save a little money & eat a little healthier as most street vendors don't have many veggie options. We were pleasantly surprised that we heard no noise from neighboring travellers...which was much appreciated after long days of sightseeing. We walked everywhere & were never more than 1.3 miles away from the hotel - which was a huge plus! By the time we left, we knew our way around quite well & were planning our next trip back. My niece can't wait to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since my niece is a vegetarian, CVS was a wonderful place for us...they have a good selection of sandwiches & salads as well as frozen items.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

A hidden jewel

For the price I paid, I expected a bed, a bathroom, and a closet. What I got was a pair of Queen size beds (enough for a family of four), a closet, a bathroom, and a dressing room attached to the bathroom. But the best part was the full kitchen; stove, fridge, sink, table for two. And that wasn't even one of the suites. Awesome value. And the coolest part was, it was quiet at night. No traffic; no garbage trucks. Next trip, this is where I'm staying, kids and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to GW University campus. Lots of places to eat. Not far from Georgetown.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Great location and very friendly staff

The hotel was very comfortable with all nesessary amenities for business and leisure. The room and kitchen look much larger than anticipated. The biggest point - good location near metro station and White House. In a whole, Georgetown area is nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National mall and White House just a few blocks away. Shopping center and recreation Potomac area within walking distance. The Kennedy center for art performance, Watergate complex and Memorials are not a long away.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 20, 2007

Excellent Location

In room kitchenette. Fabulous location to see all the DC sites and close to Georgetown bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby. Very close to the Mall. Vietnam memorial, lincoln memorial, etc.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCH
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 1, 2010

A hidden gem

Just a short walk from DC's main attractions, and also to the metro. It couldn't have gotten much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Business
Business
Jackson, MS
May 13, 2014

State Plaza Hotel - Location Location Location

For US Dept. of State the location does not get any better. Staff was great! Friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and a Great Value considering DC prices. I did stay on a Sunday, which reduced my rate, since my business was on Monday. I'm uncertain of weekly rates, but will stay there again, if the price is "right". Highly Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For meetings at Dept. of State -- this hotel is excellent!!!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheshire, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Retro, super clean, A+ location

We were in D.C. to view the sights and see the Terra Cotta Warrior exhibit. This hotel is in an awesome location. It is in a very nice neighborhood surrounded by George Washington University and we were able to walk everywhere. We didn't use our car the whole weekend and we were on able to park on the street for free on Saturday and Sunday. It was about 10 blocks to walk to the red line metro to go to the zoo, but it was good exercise. The bedding was of good quality. The bath was circa 1950's, but in excellent condition. The kitchen was from the same time period as well with metal cabinets, but everything was spotless. The dressing room was a nice bonus. The staff was very nice. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top