$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
930 out of 930
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turner Family from California
Business
Vista, California
Aug 8, 2009

A Great Place !!

Cleaning Staff was excellent - each and every time we left the room we came back to a clean room! Staff - each and every time we were in the Lobby the staff was very helpful and polite! Location - the location is so close to the National Mall it made visiting the sites very easy to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel should be on your list when visiting the Naitonal Mall Museums/Capitol Hill and all points inbetween.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Aug 8, 2009

Good option for family travel

The hotel was very nice and clean. I got a very good deal from Orbitz, much cheaper than other travel search engines and the hotel website. Actually, we had a small apartment, with kitchen and fridge. There is a CVS next door, where you can buy sandwiches and drinks. This is good, because there are not many restaurants in the area. There are two other options for lunch/dinner: (1) the restaurants at GWU, and (2) ordering in (see travel tip below). The location is very good for tourists. It is a few blocks from the White House, the Lincoln Memorial and the Obelisk. The only con I found is that the hotel is a bit noisy (we were on the 1st floor, on the walkway). I think most people are doing business and they get up very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For lunch/dinner, you can walk towards 21st St. and G St. (GW University). There is a bar/restaurant with good atmosphere, and not too expensive. Otherwise, you can order in, they will give you some menus at the front desk.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy's Daddy
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 7, 2009

Washington DC trip

Overall, our stay was AWESOME..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Traveller
Business
TX
Aug 7, 2009

State Plaza Hotel

The staff was outside to open the door. Called a taxi when I needed it. Great check-in experience. I wasn't charged anything (yet :) ) over the initial booking price. Clean room, quiet, right near the main attractions. I had a great time in DC. Note: the hotel is just like it is advertised: no frills, great value. The view wasn't the greatest but hey, one is going there to go out not to stay in :) Some shade curtains would be very useful, especially on the long hot summer days. None of the little details would lower the value the hotel is providing giving the location and the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

what about the white house and the obelisc :)

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy's Daddy
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 7, 2009

Washington DC trip

Overall, our stay was AWESOME..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Traveller
Business
TX
Aug 7, 2009

State Plaza Hotel

The staff was outside to open the door. Called a taxi when I needed it. Great check-in experience. I wasn't charged anything (yet :) ) over the initial booking price. Clean room, quiet, right near the main attractions. I had a great time in DC. Note: the hotel is just like it is advertised: no frills, great value. The view wasn't the greatest but hey, one is going there to go out not to stay in :) Some shade curtains would be very useful, especially on the long hot summer days. None of the little details would lower the value the hotel is providing giving the location and the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

what about the white house and the obelisc :)

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 6, 2009

Great place to stay

enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and perfect for what we needed. Will return on my next trip and would recommend to others. Loved the kitchette -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 6, 2009

Great place to stay

enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and perfect for what we needed. Will return on my next trip and would recommend to others. Loved the kitchette -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superstar4you
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location!

The location was perfect for all sightseeing activities. Hotel staff were very accomodating and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally just a few blocks in all directions!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 4, 2009

Elegant Hotel

Close to the white house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top