$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evilone
Family
Wisconsin
Jan 2, 2013

exploring the museums and us history

It was a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient. CVS right next door. Easy walk to the mall or subway. Kitchenette was an unexpected and useful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Perfect for visit to GW University

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodations. It has two very small lobbies, but the rooms are big, with full sized kitchens. There is a handy CVS pharmacy right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to National Mall and the Kennedy Center, but actually on the edge of the main campus for George Washington University. It's closer than the school's own hotel, the George Washington Inn.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Very convenient and a nice stay

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the White House and all the monuments. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very big and pretty comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the White House & Washington monuments.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of State Plaza Hotel

Only criticism - unusual unpleasant odor, continual over 4 days, at the front entrance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a great walk through George Washington University

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Large Room Space and Kitchen

We booked this hotel because of its large room size and kitchen which allows simple cooking. It's a pity there is no hot water boiler in the room. We had to rely on the microwave to boil water for making milk for our toddler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located close to the city and major state attractions.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Staten Island, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Good value for your money!

Service was good from check-in to check-out. There's a CVS beside the hotel complex and together with the kitchen adds up to a very convenient stay. (You can cook your own meals)! The iginition in the gas stove isn't working though so bring a lighter or something. Overall, my stay there was a "good value" for my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its a good 10-15minute walk to DC attractions!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chapel Hill
Aug 3, 2008

Exactly what we needed

My husband and I have severe food allergies, which makes it hard for us to travel, since eating out is usually a challenge. This hotel had a full kitchen with each room, for only a slight bit more cost. This meant that we could bring and cook our own food -- which saved our health and our money! We could walk to the mall to see all the sights, and when we didn't want to walk that far, a metro stop was four blocks away which would take us right to where we wanted to go. We highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Whitestone, NY
Aug 3, 2008

excellent location and value

The only problem was that breakfast (and I assume other meals) was not served on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Jul 31, 2008

Not Bad

Stayed 4 nites. Only in the room to sleep. Found the room to be spacious with a small fully stocked kitchen. Everything was comforatable. The furniture and tiling can be a little outdated. The halls tended to have an 'older' smell to them. It is located very near George Washington University and seems to handle clientel for the university. The hotel is a good 5-10 minute walk to Foggy Bottom metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 29, 2008

good value in DC

Room was larger than expected, clean and comfortable. staff seemed friendly and hotel was in the Georgetown/GWU area convenient to for my needs. About a 6 block walk from the nearest metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 23, 2008

My review of State Plaza Hotel

THE STATE PLZA HOTEL WAS A NICE CLEAN HOTEL . STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top