$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
censevasta
Business
new haven
Sep 3, 2012

i recommend that hotel

İt was clean personal were kindly beds were comfortable place was convinient and embeded kitchen was big and was lived us like at home breakfest could be to the hotel price included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Q
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2012

National Mall touring

I spent about a week at State Plaza hotel, walking down to the National Mall daily. The staff were friendly, and always provided a good base for my exploration. After a long day of looking at monuments and museums, the room was always spotless and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take one of the Segway tours of DC. The guides provide a good overview of all the sites you'll see on your own, and the Segways are really cool.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheNukeProf
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2012

Business Trip

As usual the staff greeted me and handled check-in in a professional manner. They also have a very nice restaurant. Rooms are always well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel Bistro Restaurant is a fine spot to dine in a relaxed manner.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrendaMI
Business
Chesterfield, Michigan
Oct 7, 2012

Couldn't be better!

VERY ROOMY, with separate kitchen with a table & 2 chairs and dressing room! Had everything but a microwave, but you could ask for one if needed...we didn't! Also had a nice view of the Washington Monument. Older, but very clean! Attached restaurant was very good, since there were not many close by. Service was good, with computers & printers to print out boarding passes. Very convenient to walk to National Mall two blocks away & pick up Hop On Hop Off bus transportation. Also CVS right next door with stocked refrigerated section for snacks! Would recommend and stay here again, very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to the National Mall, State Dept. and George Washinton University...no need for a car!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Branigan
Business
Albany, New York
Oct 11, 2012

Columbus Day White House Trip

The room was spotless and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. A real gem of a hotel in the heart of DC. Wouldn't change a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff. They sent us to very nice local restaurants we could walk to. Starbucks two blocks over on 21.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yichtsai
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 17, 2012

wonderful hotel ever!

wonderful location! wonderful hotel! wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnie's mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 16, 2012

Great hotel in the right location

10 minutes walk to the Kennedy Center (which is why I was there) and 10 minutes walk from the Foggy Bottom Metro Stop, this hotel couldn't have been more perfect and was half the price of the other hotels in this neighborhood. Clean, well maintained, large room with kitchenette (an unexpected bonus) and weirdly old fashioned dressing room and bathroom. I didn't check out the gym, but the website said they have one. Instead I walked around the GWU neighborhood and down to the White House, just blocks away. The only downside is the proximity of GWU frat houses and the masses of students wandering around oblivious to others, but there was no street noise in the room and I did not hear any of the parties which were happening around the corner. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro and a Whole Foods are 10 minutes walk away at I Street and 23rd.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter Extrordin
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 30, 2012

Best Anniversary yet

Wonderful kitchenette room. Restaurant was fabulous and very reasonably priced. Located in a nice neighborhood within easy walking distance to the monuments. Washington Post appeared at our door every weekday morning. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and orderly whenever we returned from our touring. We will recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful food at a good price.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Bus Driver
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

My room had a powder room, a kitchen and a dining area, I was surprised and impressed. The room was very clean, the pillows were fluffy and there were plenty of channels to choose from. The gentleman at the desk was nice enough to help me set up the free wi fi on my tablet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually I wouldn't call it short, I would say it's a medium walk to the White House from the hotel. So much to see. City is super clean. Hotel is across the street from George Washington Univ. You almost won't know it's there, the students are so quiet.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evilone
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 2, 2013

exploring the museums and us history

It was a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient. CVS right next door. Easy walk to the mall or subway. Kitchenette was an unexpected and useful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top