$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touristfrom NYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Easy Acess to everything at a reasonable price.

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++ This was a great hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A+

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mishamayor
Business
NYC
May 8, 2012

Good Hotel

Big room. Kitchen. Nice location. Moderate prices. Polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb23456
Business
Fort lauderdale FL
Jun 28, 2012

Awesome stay

It was a great stay. Great location, friendly staff,and I would definitely recommend it for a stay in Washington D.C if you want to be close to monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry the Viking
Business
Orange Co. California
Jun 16, 2012

Our stay at the State Plaza Hotel

We found the staff and the hotel wonderful. No complaints except the elevator was mollasses slow. otherwise an absolute delight to stay, The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. nothing was a bother.We would very highly recommend it . PS, the attached Small restaurant was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the Plaza, you can reach most museums and attractions within a short walk.The Metro is only a 10 minute walk for further travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill d. J
Business
Commack, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location/ Great for Family

My kids and I stayed here it was so close to the metro, and to some of the monuments. The staff was also great .Since it was extremely hot out they had ice cold water bottles waiting at the front desk for the guests. The rooms were so nice and comfortable, I would stay here again on my next trip to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shamji
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Aug 5, 2012

Vacation

We loved the hotel and the location was perfect close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill d. J
Business
Commack, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Great Location/ good for Family's

My kids and I were so pleased with this hotel, it was close by the monuments, and the metro station. The rooms were comfortable, and the staff was really nice. When we were there it was extremely hot the hotel made sure to have ice cold water at the front desk for the guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andylyn
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 17, 2012

Great Anniversary getaway

Upon arrival check-in was quick and effortless. Staff and Guest Services were extremely helpful in recommending nearby places to dine. Room was large an very clean with kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very tasty and reasonable priced food around the corner in the GW dorm/facility area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryluna
Business
Miami
Aug 20, 2012

Fantastic location

Near to the principal attractions, the room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff. More than I expected for the price. Good choice!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Overnighter
Business
Midwest
Aug 24, 2012

Nice hotel at bargain price.

Great location, big rooms, and friendly staff. Only complaint was the breakfast menu was small and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top