$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DE Travel gnome
Business
19970
Feb 24, 2014

Business or Pleasure

The hotel is conveniently located near Foggy Bottom and The Kennedy Center in DC. The room I stayed in was a suite which included a kitchen, office area, bathroom and main living space. It was comfortable and spacious. Two things that keep me from giving a better rating are elevator location- it is up a short set of stairs and air-conditioning. I had trouble sleeping the first night because of the air-quality; although this might have been a personal problem?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 21, 2014

Comfy rooms and very kind service!

The hotel is simple, a little old, but the heart of the people running it is huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Mike
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 12, 2014

Dated`

Stayed here for a night. The rooms are really roomy..and it is a great value..location is terrific...very close to metro and everything you would need. The only complaint is the look is quite dated...I felt like I was staying at my grandmothers...and she passed away years ago. If you can get past that...then you'll have a great time....although the look definitely needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

F street Bistro is on the other side of the hotel...close and pretty good food.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly married lady
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Jan 10, 2014

Nice stay with my husband

Cute vintage feeling... All comforts of home loved the eat in kitchen in suite!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice and close to the airport

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KmcGirl
Single
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2013

Booked this hotel for the price, but was so impressed with the room and especially the service!

I looked at options within walking distance of the National Mall and they were all really expensive except this one, so I went with it. But when I got there, I was amazed to see what a large, beautiful, perfectly clean and delightfully luxurious room I had. But more than that, the staff here is the warmest you can imagine. I just wanted to hug them all - completely lovely people. This hotel is a fantastic value and a wonderful place to stay. I recommend it whole-heartedly. I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Bri
Single
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nov 23, 2013

Well worth the cost

A very warm welcome from the staff, even though I came in on a very late flight. The suite was spacious with a well stocked kitchen. The maids kept the suite spotless and were cheerful and accommodating. If I had one negative comment it was that i overlooked the parking lot so was subjected to early morning comings and goings of workers and tourists. The hotel is wonderfully located whether you have business with the Government or want a good location for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9060
Single
Kentucky
Nov 14, 2013

Washington D C

Had a wonderful time at the State Plaza Hotel in Washington D.C.. The room was very nice and fairly close to some of the attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful to me. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEG DC
Family
Washington DC
Nov 11, 2013

Great location.

Great location right in Foggy Bottom. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Sawyer
Single
Clarence, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were exquisite. Location was very good.

Enjoyable, secure, appreciated, and downright courterous. They got it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Grandparents 4
Couples
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 20, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was in easy walking distance to the Vietnam Wall, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Memorial, World War II Memorial, Washington Monument, the Mall, the White House, Lafayette Park, and many other points of interest. The rooms were very clean. The kitchen was a separate room and very useable. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top