$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
770 out of 770
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Mom13
Family
South Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Great location with all amenities we need

This is a great value hotel! It is so close to the White House and Mall area if you want to sightseeing those places. We particularly love the full kitchen, the comfortable queen size bed with the great support pillows. The room was kept very clean. My two kids enjoyed their stays as much as us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alwash
Business
Altadena.CA
Dec 22, 2011

Great business 7 vacation location

Enjoyed a small affordable suite close to downtown Washington DC. Plan to take my family there to visit the nation's capital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbygee
Couples
Round Rock, Texas
Jan 12, 2012

Great location, good value

We selected the Sate Plaza because of the location. We like walking when we visit the District. The location is ideal for visiting museums, restaurants, getting to the Metro, and to the offices on the Lincoln Memorial end of the Mall. Staff was at the desk every time we came into the lobby. The valet parking was very well attended, always prompt. If you are looking for luxury this isn't it - what is is a very clean hotel with very nice rooms that appear to have been converted from small apartments. The kitchenette is very handy to have. The State Plaza makes for a very convenient base of operations in the District. We will seek it out on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennred
Business
dallas,tx
Jan 26, 2012

Best kept secret in DC

Other than no internet working in the room, it was a fabulous experience! I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Close to everything; Lincoln Memorial, Arlington Cemetery, Washington Monument and The White House. Very, very nice staff. It was an apartment building made in to a hotel. Super large rooms with separate bedrooms and full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything; Lincoln Memorial, Arlington Cemetery, Washington Monument and The White House. Very, very nice staff. It was an apartment building made in to a hotel. Super large rooms with separate bedrooms and full kitchen

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annek
Single
California, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Impressive!

I was shocked by how large and well-equipped the studio was, including closet, dressing room, and enormous kitchen, for the great weekend rate I got. Everything was very clean like you would expect in a hotel, but with the benefits of an extended living setup. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept at in ages and the staff was also very helpful and friendly. It's a short walk to both the metro and the west end of the mall, and really to anywhere downtown, which worked great for me without a car. Wonderful option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods is right next to the Foggy Bottom metro and a great place to pick up stuff to prepare in your kitchen!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonFajita
Single
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Location and Service

Loved the fact that it was right next to the White House and right in the middle of GW University. Created an interesting atmosphere. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmjohns3
Couples
Greensboro, NC, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great trip!

We had a great time at this hotel. Valet is especially cheap compared to other area hotels, and the location is great for walking to a variety of attractions. Staff was especially friendly and helpful, remembering personal experiences with us from over the length of our stay. The only con is that heat and ac is seasonal, which made our room a little warm. Overall a great price for a great suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at Tonic, only a few blocks away. Best burger I've ever had!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touristfrom NYC
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Easy Acess to everything at a reasonable price.

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++ This was a great hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A+

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mishamayor
Couples
NYC
May 8, 2012

Good Hotel

Big room. Kitchen. Nice location. Moderate prices. Polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb23456
Family
Fort lauderdale FL
Jun 28, 2012

Awesome stay

It was a great stay. Great location, friendly staff,and I would definitely recommend it for a stay in Washington D.C if you want to be close to monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry the Viking
Couples
Orange Co. California
Jun 16, 2012

Our stay at the State Plaza Hotel

We found the staff and the hotel wonderful. No complaints except the elevator was mollasses slow. otherwise an absolute delight to stay, The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. nothing was a bother.We would very highly recommend it . PS, the attached Small restaurant was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying at the Plaza, you can reach most museums and attractions within a short walk.The Metro is only a 10 minute walk for further travel.

Back to menu Return to top