$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Mom13
South Jersey
Jan 3, 2013

Great location with all amenities we need

This is a great value hotel! It is so close to the White House and Mall area if you want to sightseeing those places. We particularly love the full kitchen, the comfortable queen size bed with the great support pillows. The room was kept very clean. My two kids enjoyed their stays as much as us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

very comfortable

I like the kitchen in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks and Subway near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colbert, WA
Dec 31, 2008

Excellent option for tourist family

4 blocks from the Washington Monument and Mall. Excellent staff. Suite is spacious and perfect for a longer stay (kitchen, living room, bedroom - space to spread out). Staff was extremely professional, efficient and friendly. Quick mart right next door. George Washington Univ district provides some fast food. I recommend the Tonic restaurant (2 blocks away) for dinner out. Only negative was the amount of sirens (ambulance mostly - close to a hospital?) in evening. I would highly recommend the Plaza for tourist stays - particularly from families and if you are hoofing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewistown, PA
May 30, 2009

Great price and location

Very helpful staff. Close to the white house, lincoln memorial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superstar4you
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great Location!

The location was perfect for all sightseeing activities. Hotel staff were very accomodating and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally just a few blocks in all directions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Traveller
Business
TX
Aug 7, 2009

State Plaza Hotel

The staff was outside to open the door. Called a taxi when I needed it. Great check-in experience. I wasn't charged anything (yet :) ) over the initial booking price. Clean room, quiet, right near the main attractions. I had a great time in DC. Note: the hotel is just like it is advertised: no frills, great value. The view wasn't the greatest but hey, one is going there to go out not to stay in :) Some shade curtains would be very useful, especially on the long hot summer days. None of the little details would lower the value the hotel is providing giving the location and the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

what about the white house and the obelisc :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, NY
Aug 18, 2009

"The Nugent's go to Washington, DC"

Our taxi arrived late afternoon at State Plaza Hotel and doorman greeted us and put all the luggage on a cart. Checking in went fast&easy and we went up to our room. First impressions were good and our suite was very accomodating and attractive. Excellent room service for emergencies and friendly staff. Just wish the desk could speak better English for directions and understand better. Never ate in restaurant but it seemed nice. Breakfast menu was alittle pricey and surprised hotel didn't offer a continental breakfast for their guest. This became an inconvenience for us and we bought breakfast food next door at CVS Pharmacy which we enjoyed in our kitchenette back in our room. A first class hotel should always offer some kind of continental breakfast for the quests. State Plaza Hotel is located in the Foggy Bottom area across the street from the State Department so access to buses and transportation is satisfactory. Requires taxi fares going to restaurants not easily walked. Tonic is one of the best restaurants that is walkable from hotel. Just glad we chose the convenience of a suite which is State Plaza's specialty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tonic Restaurant is a short walk from the hotel and the food is superb. Just order two dinner entre's and you receive a free bottle of wine that's on Monday evenings. Also they have a patio if you prefer to dine out. Great place with atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina
Business
jacksonville FL.
Sep 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Both my husband and I loved the hotel, it was amazing how well situated it was, (only 3-5 blocks away from the White house, etc) We walked everywhere for the 1st two days, and then we found the Metro. The Hotel Food was better than some of the restaurants we tried in town. We are both Very pleased with the hotel and if we go back to DC will definitely make sure to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner was great, I tried the Salmon with the Mango ceviche, it was delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramiz
Business
Greenville,SC
Feb 2, 2010

Good price

The hotel is fantastic and near down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JUAN, PR
Mar 26, 2010

WONDERFUL

THE CLERKS AT THE HOTEL WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE CHECK-IN WAS QUICK AND PERFECT. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND VERY CLOSE TO THE METRO AND THER WAS A METROBUS STOP RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE. WE WERE ALSO VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS. AND THE PRICE FOR THIS VACATION PACKAGE WAS JUST RIGHT! THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

AT THE METRO STATION TURN RIGHT AND WALK TO VIRGINIA AVE AND TURN LEFT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love vacations!
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Great location and stay

The location was great for DC attractions and the staff was very helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top