$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brindley
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect hotel and good location

Good location, it's near white house and downtown and the room is much bigger than I thought, service is quite good, this hotel is one of the best I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wooton, KY
May 4, 2010

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Great Svc

PROS: Very Clean, Helpful Staff, Excellent Location. CONS: Guest Parking is $30.00 per night, But it is Secure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro and leave your vehicle parked while in DC. prior to uour trip see the internet and get familar with the routes and bus numbers you will need to get where you want to go.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesotanice
Business
Brainerd, Minnesota
Apr 13, 2010

State Plaza DC Review

We found the State Plaza Hotel in DC to be an awesome bargain. It was close to the sights, in a safe neighborhood, had great service, and clean spacious rooms with a kitchenette. We will stay there again on our next visit to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in DC sightseeing, the DC by Night Gray Line Tour is not to be missed. They pass along so many interesting facts, and you will get to see some attractions that are awe inspiring lit up by night. Don't miss it!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Perfect for visit to GW University

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodations. It has two very small lobbies, but the rooms are big, with full sized kitchens. There is a handy CVS pharmacy right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to National Mall and the Kennedy Center, but actually on the edge of the main campus for George Washington University. It's closer than the school's own hotel, the George Washington Inn.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maitland
Sep 18, 2008

My review of State Plaza Hotel

The room and the hotel were excellent. The dining opportunities close by were three. The staff could not have been more helpful or caring. It was a great place but just the wrong location for me. My next visit I will pursue the Georgetown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing but Gearge-Wasington University

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xinping
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 9, 2008

Very family friendly

The location was very good. And I like the fact that it has a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is walking distance to the National Mall.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 12, 2009

GREAT HOTEL IN D.C.

The location was excellent. We had a conference @ GWU and it was right there. The metro was also very close. We walked to Arlington (approx. 30 minutes). There was only one staff member who wasn't too friendly but everyone else went out of their way to help us. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked to the White House, Capitol, Washington Monument, etc.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in DC
Business
Colorado
Apr 14, 2010

Great location.

We went for the Cherry Blossom Festival and 5 days of sight seeing. The State Plaza Hotel staff was more than friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS Pharmacy next door so you can get all of your snacks for your day trips.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntington
May 25, 2008

friendly

very close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance from alll activities

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 16, 2007

State Plaza

This hotel has a fantastic location for the Price. It between Georgtown and downtown right behind GW University. The price allows anyone to spend a cheap weekend in DC without the commute home or breaking the bank. Surprisingly well kept for the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is 2-3 blocks away

Back to menu Return to top