$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park
Jun 17, 2008

Very convenient location

I enjoyed stay her . It is located almost on campus of George Washington University. Great location! rooms are huge, with separate kitchen and dining area, refrigerator. It is a great value for the money. I would sty there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the National Mall and all the museums, Kennedy Center for Performing Arts --walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 21, 2008

Big Room Good Food

Our room at the State Plaza Hotel was roomy and comfortable. We liked the separate kitchen and dressing room. We didn't like having to walk through the garage to get to the restaurant but the food was great and even the room service seemed reasonably priced. The tv was a little small for the room but it was adequate. Subway, CVS, and Starbucks are right next door and were very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is only 3 blocks away from the hotel. It is very easy to use and cheap transportation. We used the Metro to go to the Smithsonians and Memorials and it was only a 7 minute ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Awesome place to stay.

The State Plaza Hotel was an awesome place to stay when visiting Washington, DC... especially since it was pretty much centrally located to all of the points of interest and was in a great area. The room was great, plenty of room for my boyfriend and son to make themselves comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite, and since we checked in late the staff even gave us menus to local restaurants that frequently delivered to their hotel. There was even a full kitchen! Our stay was overall very pleasant, and we are planning to return again sometime this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House, Washington Monument, Department of the Treasury and quite a few more attractions were around 5 blocks away from the hotel... it was a nice walk and had really nice scenery with all the blossoms blooming!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 2, 2008

My review of State Plaza Hotel

hotel stay was very pleasent and affordable. It was close to main attractions and the internet access was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the starbucks was close by for coffee and breakfast in a pinch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
America's Couple
Business
Ft. Gordon, GA
Feb 18, 2010

Very Nice!!!

My husband and I were in DC for a mini-vacation on his leave from Iraq. The hotel was more than we expected. The room was large and very nice, and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the valet parking since parking in DC is impossible. The Bistro had the most awesome food and drinks for a good price. It is located within walking distance of pretty much everything you want to see in DC and only a few minutes from Arlington Cemetery. We will most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

F Street Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2010

Two days (one night) visit to Washington

Ideal to walk around the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS 24-hours right in the corner by the Hotel. Hotel rooms had kitchen (gas, microwave oven, fridge, dinner table with chairs...).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacki K RN
Business
Beaver Dam, WI
Apr 6, 2010

Great Location in DC

The State Plaza Hotel was the perfect place for my daughter & me to celebrate her 21st Birthday. We came to see things we have never seen before. We have visited Washington DC three times in the past, but never stayed in the city. State Plaza staff members were fabulous in assisting us on how to get to certain locations via the Metro system. We were treated with much respect from all the staff. I wanted this to be a special trip for my daughter and when the bellman came to get our luggage out of the taxi my daughter & I felt like we were being treated special... Later found out that they do that service for everyone. :) When we needed a taxi to get to the Kennedy Center all I had to do was call the desk and they had the cab waiting for us when we came down from our room. Since we were looking for things to do that we had never done before, the staff members were able to assist us with more local personable things to do. As usual, we hated to leave the hotel and Washington DC. Our next trip, we will be looking to stay at the State Plaza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Quigley's Pharmacy for Tonic to cure what ails you, great food too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Feb 20, 2011

great location for not so big price

Travelling from NY to Miami would like to visit a capitol of US. I choose such hotel because of good location - walking distance to White House and a bit to Capitol. Nice room with separate kitchen and free Internet access. What surprised me was a cost of parking - $30 per night :-( Nevertheless I will recommend such place for short visiting Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldendreadlocs
Business
Houstoin, Texas
Feb 1, 2011

My best stay yet

I do a lot of traveling mainly outside the US; howerver I do try and get back to Washington, DC from time to time. I was so impressed with this hotel I just had to write a review. The employee of the hotel was so helpful and the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 17, 2007

My review of State Plaza Hotel

The location is great. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All DC attractions are very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top