$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
929 out of 929
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yichtsai
Indianapolis
Oct 17, 2012

wonderful hotel ever!

wonderful location! wonderful hotel! wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

A hidden jewel

For the price I paid, I expected a bed, a bathroom, and a closet. What I got was a pair of Queen size beds (enough for a family of four), a closet, a bathroom, and a dressing room attached to the bathroom. But the best part was the full kitchen; stove, fridge, sink, table for two. And that wasn't even one of the suites. Awesome value. And the coolest part was, it was quiet at night. No traffic; no garbage trucks. Next trip, this is where I'm staying, kids and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to GW University campus. Lots of places to eat. Not far from Georgetown.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Great location and very friendly staff

The hotel was very comfortable with all nesessary amenities for business and leisure. The room and kitchen look much larger than anticipated. The biggest point - good location near metro station and White House. In a whole, Georgetown area is nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The National mall and White House just a few blocks away. Shopping center and recreation Potomac area within walking distance. The Kennedy center for art performance, Watergate complex and Memorials are not a long away.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 20, 2007

Excellent Location

In room kitchenette. Fabulous location to see all the DC sites and close to Georgetown bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is nearby. Very close to the Mall. Vietnam memorial, lincoln memorial, etc.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCH
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 1, 2010

A hidden gem

Just a short walk from DC's main attractions, and also to the metro. It couldn't have gotten much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Business
Business
Jackson, MS
May 13, 2014

State Plaza Hotel - Location Location Location

For US Dept. of State the location does not get any better. Staff was great! Friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and a Great Value considering DC prices. I did stay on a Sunday, which reduced my rate, since my business was on Monday. I'm uncertain of weekly rates, but will stay there again, if the price is "right". Highly Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For meetings at Dept. of State -- this hotel is excellent!!!

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheshire, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Retro, super clean, A+ location

We were in D.C. to view the sights and see the Terra Cotta Warrior exhibit. This hotel is in an awesome location. It is in a very nice neighborhood surrounded by George Washington University and we were able to walk everywhere. We didn't use our car the whole weekend and we were on able to park on the street for free on Saturday and Sunday. It was about 10 blocks to walk to the red line metro to go to the zoo, but it was good exercise. The bedding was of good quality. The bath was circa 1950's, but in excellent condition. The kitchen was from the same time period as well with metal cabinets, but everything was spotless. The dressing room was a nice bonus. The staff was very nice. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAR gal
Business
North Carolina
Feb 26, 2010

Great location. Walked to our meetings

Great location. Within walking distance of our meetings. Would stay again. Only request is a shuttle for evening activities to the DAR building during Congress

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east troy wisconsin
May 4, 2011

family trip

we visited all the attractions we could in washington d.c. the hotel was great. if we ever come to washington d.c. again we would stay there. we will tell friends to stay there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
日本人の方にもおすすめ!
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

The biggest room I ever seen

I was given large one bedroom with huge living space plus full kitchen. Made me feel like living in my own apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 11, 2008

Great location

The State Plaza was in a central location. Most parts of DC were within a 1-2 mile walk. It's also just a few blocks from a metro stop (which is very convenient if you are arriving from Reagan national airport). There's a CVS next door and the national mall is just a 10 minute stroll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top