$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

State Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2117 E Street N.W., Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for State Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
767 out of 767
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly married lady
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 10, 2014

Nice stay with my husband

Cute vintage feeling... All comforts of home loved the eat in kitchen in suite!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice and close to the airport

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KmcGirl
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 16, 2013

Booked this hotel for the price, but was so impressed with the room and especially the service!

I looked at options within walking distance of the National Mall and they were all really expensive except this one, so I went with it. But when I got there, I was amazed to see what a large, beautiful, perfectly clean and delightfully luxurious room I had. But more than that, the staff here is the warmest you can imagine. I just wanted to hug them all - completely lovely people. This hotel is a fantastic value and a wonderful place to stay. I recommend it whole-heartedly. I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Our Bri
Business
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nov 23, 2013

Well worth the cost

A very warm welcome from the staff, even though I came in on a very late flight. The suite was spacious with a well stocked kitchen. The maids kept the suite spotless and were cheerful and accommodating. If I had one negative comment it was that i overlooked the parking lot so was subjected to early morning comings and goings of workers and tourists. The hotel is wonderfully located whether you have business with the Government or want a good location for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9060
Business
Kentucky
Nov 14, 2013

Washington D C

Had a wonderful time at the State Plaza Hotel in Washington D.C.. The room was very nice and fairly close to some of the attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful to me. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEG DC
Business
Washington DC
Nov 11, 2013

Great location.

Great location right in Foggy Bottom. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Sawyer
Business
Clarence, Louisiana
Nov 9, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were exquisite. Location was very good.

Enjoyable, secure, appreciated, and downright courterous. They got it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Grandparents 4
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 20, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was in easy walking distance to the Vietnam Wall, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Memorial, World War II Memorial, Washington Monument, the Mall, the White House, Lafayette Park, and many other points of interest. The rooms were very clean. The kitchen was a separate room and very useable. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azhun
Business
the US
Oct 9, 2013

Nice hotel

My friend and I had a really good time in DC. The hotel was perfect, with a small but fancy bathroom(which was great!) and a kitchen! The bed is comfortable, and the pillow is soft. The only thing had bothered me a little was because that we can hear noise from the street or other customers in the hallway. But not too much, which wont bother your sleep. Overall good hotel. Good location, near GW University and bus stop, two or three blocks to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To bus stops and subway station.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven New Travelor
Business
Phoenix
Sep 23, 2013

Great location and very comfortable suite

We were very impressed with the newly renovated suite and enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating of our every request. The room was beautiful and very large. It was a 15 minute walk to the White House and downtown DC. A perfect place to stay. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk just a few short blocks to downtown and enjoy the sights at your leisure.

Review of State Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honnie
Business
buffalo,ny
Sep 22, 2013

getaway

The location was perfect. Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top