$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
419 reviews
great bussiness trip

ive stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is the best thing ever when I get to the point where... See full review

  • Mr Hizzyfizz
  • Jan 22, 2015
Awesome trip

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel because it was very comfortable and had all the amenities... See full review

  • Charles D.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features
The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and Fees
  • The following fees will apply effective 01 Jan 2015: Internet access, $12 USD per day plus local tax; local calls, $1.15 USD plus local tax; and parking, $39 USD per day plus 18% city tax. Parking includes in/out service. Garage height is 6 feet, and restrictions may apply for some SUV's.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 419
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegularHotelTraveller
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Orbiters Beware! You are am unwanted 2nd class citizen here

While the hotel itself and the location were excellent, I cannot recommend this hotel to my fellow O users. The staff seemed to take or booking through Oas a personal affront, that we would dare use a deal site to stay in their hotel. Upon check in, we found no champagne in our room (as part of the O deal) and despite requesting a King suite, were were shown to a double bed closet. When we went to the desk to discuss this, the night concierge told us bluntly "Well that is what you get when you use O." Polite but firm throughout we assured him that we would be writing to corporate about this, upon which the manager heard us and said he would "graciously upgrade us to a king bed." OK whatever, fighting over the room but we got the king right? Well in 3 days and 2 nights at the hotel our room was not served by housekeeping once. Our multiple requests for clean towels (by calling down to the desk and asking in person at the desk) were received stiffly and promptly ignored. Shoe shine service? Not a chance, my shoes hung on the door handle for a full day and night. The king room turned out to be across from the roof access stairwell, so when Monday am rolled around, guess who got woken up by the roofing crew laughing out in the hallway? Upon leaving the hotel, they tried to charge us for parking, despite us having a membership card from a club where it clearly says on their website "show you card to have your parking validated" Again we were told "well you didn't book through us, you booked through O." I remained firm and refused to leave the desk, asking "Why are we being treated so poorly just because we booked on O?" and was told "we don't know what you paid for the room." Really? That should make a difference? No one forced them to use O... For a hotel that billed itself as a luxury destination we were treated inexplicably rude and made to feel like outcasts that we used a travel site. I cannot recommend against this hotel any more strongly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Skip this hotel. It is a shame because the location is great but the hassle of dealing with the blatantly appalling staff is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christian Couple
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Not for anyone but the extremely rich!!!

$12 to use the internet. No microwave in the room. No free continental breakfast. (And it started at $15 per person) The ice machine wasn't working so we couldn't even have free cold water. The bathroom was clean but small. About a mile and a half away from the national mall. $32 Dollars a day to valet park with NO alternatives. (Luckily we parked in a nearby neighborhood and got away for free but walked everywhere!) Compared to the Howard Johnson I just stayed at that had a king size bed, microwave and fridge, HUGE HUGE HUGE bathroom with the biggest whirl pool tub I've ever seen AND a shower, outdoor pool, this hotel was ridicilous. Thank goodness we got agood deal. We seriously camped out in a 4 star hotel. It was ridiculously funny. The workout room was nice though, although it didn't have that many more machines then the howard johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JammyJam
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Not for romance...

I have no idea how this hotel got 4 stars and can put "luxury" in the name. If views of back alleys and dumpsters are your idea of a nice hotel, then this is the place for you. It was pretty gross. I'm not even that picky. Rooms did not seem upgraded. Hotel was very dark and dated. Very loud dumpster pick up at 6am. It was one of those hotels that I wanted to wear shoes in the entire time. The location was okay. I would NOT stay here again. We did see a rat the size of an opossum by the dumpsters from our hotel window though, so that made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi
Aug 12, 2009

ST Gregory

Location was good, security was good, very weird bathroom, no counter tops at all, i had to put my things on top of the toilet, then in the other room, too strange to even explain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RVAScott
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 24, 2014

Slightly less than luxurious

The room was very spacious, accomodating, and clean. The staff were friendly and knowledgable, however, very little was presented up front without having to be asked for. There was a very loud group of guests that stayed in a suite next to ours, who slammed doors and made a lot of noise all night. The front desk had to be called 3 times and made aware of the issue. These guests were never asked to leave the hotel. This went on from between 7:00pm and 3:00am. Parking was about $40 to keep the car overnight. I would advise parking further down M Street (there is a parking garage that you can park for $7/day or $22/night about 2 blocks away). Overall, I would say that the hotel seems clean, upkept, and has nice ammenities. However there are better hotels in DC that offer more dilligent staff (at the same price point) that address problems such as unruly/loud guests quickly and efficiently which would have made for a much more pleasant stay in our case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use their parking. Even the staff advised to look for street parking (unmetered after 10pm) or the 3rd party parking garage just a block away down M Street. About half the price to stay at the other garage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 12, 2009

May Stay

The hotel was nice. I just thought the rooms were out dated. Also, when I called downstairs to request more towels we never got them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ho hum
Business
new york
Oct 14, 2009

just ok

Went for the Equality March on Washington, 2009. It was a little farther out than most of the hotels but I got hooked with the "Luxury" part of their name. It wasn't that luxurious. They gave us 2 full sized beds, we are used to a king size, we slept apart. The ice machine was on the second floor, we were not. Which really might have been a good thing unless you needed ice.The tub stopper was askew and there was no lotion or conditioner but they gave shoe polish and a shower cap. Restaurant charged $4 for a toasted bagel and $3.50 for a cup of tea. $16 for eggs benedict so breakfast for the both of us was a whopping $30,00. Someone should open a diner nearby. The streets outside were noisy and woke us up during the night more than once, lots of yelling. OK if you like to go to bars, plenty nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring earplugs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simple Traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 13, 2011

The good the bad and the ugly

The Good: The hotel was very nice, the decor was beautiful. The hotel staff did their best to be accommodating. The bad: My reservation was not in the computer upon arrival. So it took about 20 minutes just to check-in. I did not check the room immediately upon check-in, but returned hours later. upon returning to the room I found it it was not what I reserved. the front desk did movie me to a comparable room on a much lower level. The ugly: Parking is listed as an amenity on several web sites however is not into you get there you find out they charge 25 dollars. The walls in the rooms are paper thin. The hot water was warm at best. The in room heater had a hard time heating anything other than the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi Damon
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good location good price

The location and price is great. How've er the decor and bedding inside kind of grossed me out. Something about the stiffness and coloring of the sheets just turned me off. I prefer my crisp white high thread count sheets. But honestly I'd be willing to sacrifice the sheets for the price and location. I'll def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moldy
Business
La Grange, IL, USA
Oct 29, 2012

suites??

Our suite had almost no dishes... no dish soap Have to pay $12/day for internet... We obviously got a lower quality room...because ours didn't look at all the like photos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top