$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monika G.
Business
Strongsville
Feb 12, 2015

Family trip - NBA game

It was ok,no bottled water in the hotel, good breakfast at the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great decor & Great staff

I was very pleased with the decor of the lobby, restaurants, and rooms. The staff was courteous and helpful. I was disappointed that there was not complimentary WiFi on the site. The hotel is central to N.W. Washington, so getting around is convenient. It's located near George Washington University hospital though. ambulance sirens blared into the wee hours of the night. If getting a good night sleep were key to my stay, I would have been more upset. I always returned to a clean, tidy room. The food in the grill was mediocre, but the price was right. Not enough children's television stations for a family traveler. Nikelodeon has been nixed for DirecTV cinema...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blahjgguh
Business
Washington
Sep 7, 2014

Room ok

Ordinary room at good price. TV is set inside the closet which was awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armajam
Business
naples, fl
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location

Great location, close to Dupont cir and Georgetown. Nice clean rooms, got upgraded to a suite upon check in. Rates are very reasonable for the area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnG69
Business
Raleigh
Jan 2, 2014

Great deal

Friendly, comfortable, nice location. A little noisy, but it was New Years Eve. Nice value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.B.
Business
Minnesota
Feb 6, 2014

Second stay much better than the first

I had a nice three-night stay at the St. Gregory this week. The room, priced at a highly competitive $145/night, was more like a suite. A very quiet room. The HVAC wasn't noisy, and the amenities fine. A big plus was the umbrella the desk staff had on hand, considering the rain each day. No fitness center that I noticed, but the streets and parks in the area are great for walking. On a previous stay at this hotel, housekeeping had somehow skipped my room one day despite the fact I never had a privacy sign out. And there was some sort of phone scammer calling for my credit card number pretending to be dialing from the front desk, which friends thought might be an inside job. But this trip I found to be without problems and would rank the hotel highly for value at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica Spontaan
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2014

Best quality for money

The hotel was located in a perfect location. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boppo
Business
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Family visit to D C

From the staff opemning doors on our arrival and all the way thru our stay we were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling larry
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2014

great location

and a very nice bar/restaurant for breakfast. music on a sunday morning. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown along the canal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devonwood
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Mar 5, 2014

Good Hotel in Downtown DC

The St. Gregory is a good and convenient choice for those who wish to stay in downtown DC. Within walking distance of most business-related destinations within the downtown northwest part of the city (K Street, Dupont Circle, George Washington University area, east of Rock Creek Parkway, etc.). Clean and comfortable. My stay was for business, but this could be a good choice, as well, for tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top