$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moldy
Business
La Grange, IL, USA
Oct 29, 2012

suites??

Our suite had almost no dishes... no dish soap Have to pay $12/day for internet... We obviously got a lower quality room...because ours didn't look at all the like photos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alfredo lizzi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 19, 2012

Good location

This hotel is located close to the withe house and other attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Frequent Visitor
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Dec 27, 2012

Christmas gathering

Staff was friendly, but it was difficult to get a timely response from housekeeping. We paid for 3 persons in the suite, but it was only furnished with dishes and silverware for 2, including coffee mugs. Printer in the business center did not work and staff did not respond to request for help. Complmentary champagne was not delivered to room until we asked twice. Great location, would stay again - minor irritants for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 10, 2013

Good could be great

The location is close to metro. The staff is nice. $35 for valet is ridiculous. The rooms are nice but nothing special about them. The TV's could use a real upgrade. Showers were clean and small but again nothing special. If you need just a quick spot for the weekend. This is the best spot in DC as far as location to price ratio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You need a room key to use the elevators so leave one at the test for family/friends if you don't want to walk all the way back down to the lobby to let someone up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Novice
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 5, 2013

Hotel OK but Charge for Internet Outrageous

"Luxury Hotel" is a bit of a stretch but St Gregory is adequate: my room was spacious & had a coffee maker, fridge, iron/board & room safe...all very useful amenities. But the $12/day charge for Internet access is nothing short of outrageous esp given its poor quality & S-L-O-W speed. Location-wise it was ideal for me but not sure for other people since hotel is away fr major DC tourist attractions & 4-5 blocks fr nearest Metro station. Hotel staff very nice & generally helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AShakir
Business
LA, California
Apr 3, 2013

Technical issues

I mostly liked the hotel. It is in a good location, has a decent restaurant, and a courteous / attentive staff. The problems I had were technical. Having to use my key to operate the elevator was a problem because the key did not always work. I had similar problems accessing my room. I was not able to get the wifi connection to work. And the TV in my room was positioned in the closet of all places and virtually impossible to view from the bed because of the angles in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dab16
Business
new hampshire
Apr 30, 2013

Nice hotel and location - needs some work

The hotel is clean and the bell hop was very nice. The gentleman at the front desk was not kind or helpful. Internet access is an extra cost - an unnecessary "extra" at this point in time - most places it is free. The beds are very comfortable and rooms sere very clean. If you like Dupont it is a good location - a walk to get to monuments. Overall a good clean choice but the friendliness factor news improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KrAMERS BOOKS - ALWAYS a nice treat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillyH
Business
San Jose, CA
May 6, 2013

excellent location

nosiy with thin walls. Can hear people talking loudly from next room and also traffic noise. Great location. Spacious room. Staff is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel2013
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2013

Great location but pricey

Great location, able to walk to most attractions in DC. The TV in the too room was located in a closet so it was only visible from some angles in the room which was annoying. They also charge $12/day for Internet and no free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Guest 11375
Business
Washington DC
Sep 16, 2013

Good location-Needs new Staff

I've stayed here plenty of times over the last several years and my experience has been good overall. This last visit though, I noticed new front-desk staff who were not professional and who were unfriendly. They had me stay in a room which must have been on the noisiest floor. Both telephones did not work in the room so I had to use my cell phone to call down to the desk to complain about the noise-nothing was done and no one apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top