$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington Lover
Business
Ft Myers, FL
May 25, 2013

Big surprise

I asked for a cheap, decent hotel in downtown DC, and found this great hotel at a ridiculously good price. Suite room with lovely decor; kitchen; living room with desk and TV. Decent king bed. Very nice bath. Bonus: lobby has nice sitting area with several modern design booths for cocktails that you can get from the wonderful M Street Grill, which occupies the rest of the first floor. Nice barista and swank cocktail lounge. This was a steal for less than $100 before taxes! Location ideal; central and surrounded by great restaurants and bistros. 5 minute cab to Georgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luigi's Italian restaurant 2 1/2 blocks away. Legendary pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBNC
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay

Recently stayed here for a weekend getaway in DC. Overall, everything was great. The staff was professional and very friendly and helpful, especially Samir, who checked me in. The only slight "dings" were for amenities (wifi was too expensive, imo -- i just stuck to my 3G) and location (hotel is located in the business part of town, so it's dead on the weekends, and closest Metro spots are about a half-mile walk away). However, this was a great room for the price, and would recommend it, but especially for business travelers due to the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ping Pong is a great dim sum place that is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BPaar
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2013

Weekend in DC

Beautiful rooms in a great location with easy access to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colbywithbob
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jun 10, 2013

Awesome place stay while you explore DC

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel manager, Christopher, demonstrates the epitome of customer service and client interaction. The entire staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations...without even being asked. Wonderful experience-book now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Des
Business
Lake Jackson, Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Welcome Hotel

We were greeted courtiously by the reception staff even though we arrived late at night. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised to see how spacious it ws with a living room area and a separate bedroom. The room was clean and inviting and smelled so fresh and clean. The staff downstairs turned out to be so very helpful in numerous ways. Although we chose to eat away from the hotel, the restaurant and bar were inviting and had an appealing atmosphere. My wife and I would have no doubt about staying there again the next time we visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get to see Washington, you can catch the Hop On Hop Off double-decker bus in front of another hotel just 3 blocks away. Tickets may be obtained at the Gregory Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Hizzyfizz
Business
Washington DC
Aug 29, 2013

Awesome

I was just amazed at the attentive care given by the staff and the rooms amazing the location couldn't ve been. Better thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzee bois
Business
New jersey
Sep 14, 2013

Great visit

The hotel was clean nice clerk amd doorman room large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando and Lilian
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Sep 16, 2013

Cozy, comfortable at a reasonable price

We had a nice reception and a very good stay. The restaurant offers a very good service at reasonable price. They should reconsider charging 12 dollars a day for internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love from 780 miles away
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 12, 2013

Gorgeous Place to Stay

Hotel staff were all friendly, helpful, and incredibly polite. Room was in great condition. Everything was exclusive to guests and well protected to remain that way. Not a long walk from Metro stops, but cabs may be your best bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazmine814
Business
Sterling, VA
Nov 18, 2013

Perfect

Loved this hotel! Perfect location. Room was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! No doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top