$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 14, 2007

Great place to relax

The St. Gregory Luxury Hotels and Suites in D.C. was very nice. The staff was very friendly and most helpful with everything we needed and asked about. The room was super. Sleeping area separate from the sitting/waking area. The bathroom was very spacious and very clean. The small kitchenette was helpful and roomy. Only concern might have been city noises in the morning but was fun to be part of a big city. Lots of places to eat nearby as well as the restaurant in the hotel. Food was very good and prices comparable to any vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the attractions of Washington D.C. are within walking distance or get there with a short ride on the Metro. The Metro system was actually fun and not at all uncomfortable as some folks might think. Made touring much easier, parked the car and didn't see it again until time to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianneahh
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent Location

Everything was excellent, including the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA travellers
Business
Yorkshire
Sep 17, 2010

Excellent, hotel, staff and location

The hotel was in a excellent location as you could walk to all the tourist attracvtions ie Whitehouse etc and into Georgetown. There are eateries around for all pockets as well. The Metro is not on the doorstep but it is within walking distance.By walking you see lots more. Buses stops were across from the hotel so for those not wishing to walk all areas are accessable. All the staff were excellent and could not do enough. The suite was big and very comfortable. Although the hotel is on a corner and the roads can be busy at peak times we were not disturbed by noise. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay in it again when visiting Washington. We did all the tourist attractions and more and amazingly all the museums are free allowing you to donate what you think is appropriate, if anything at all. The only thing that was missing was not receiving documentation to tour the White House after several emails to the British Embassy as requested on the website. We have travelled to several areas of the USA and stayed in several hotels and this is one of the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are plenty of places to eat to suit all pockets. We mainly eat in Georgetown which has several places accommadating all palates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roy super dad
Business
chicago,il
Jan 4, 2011

My trip

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingskid
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great hotel

I just want to reiterate how awesome my stay at the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel & Suites was on 12/15/2011 - 12/17/2011. The staff were helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms are clean. Free internet. The location is perfect...restaurants everywhere, walking distance from white house, memorials, and capitol hill. The hotel has it's own restaurant. I enjoyed myself and will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingskid
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Perfect Spot!

I had a very positive experience at the St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites. The staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful! The location of the hotel was perfect! Close to the white house, surrounded by restaurants and entertainment. My room was sparkling clean, very luxury, room. I felt rich! lolol! The room was nice, living room area, full kitchen with proper utensils, bed room, nice bath. Free internet and fitness center! The price was reasonable and a good deal for the excellent service I received! I was in town for business but I will be back and this hotel will be one of my permanent getaways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hazhar
Business
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Dec 26, 2011

hotel

it was pretty good hotel, but I had small problem in there! after check out the cut $50 of my visa card!!!!! I called them they said we will returned for you!? I hope so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimicat
Business
new jersy
Dec 22, 2011

St George hotel

I loved it . Stayed an extra night.very helpful young staff. Very cool lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray fun trip to DC
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

really enjoyed it

great location and comfortable to stay. We were upgraded to a suite and it is well worth it. The only caveat of the room is that TV in bed room is old style, which is understandable since the stand is limited in space for a new LCD TV. But overall we enjoy the trip so much and happy to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgetown is nearby and a great experience to shop there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John of VA
Business
Lexington, VA 24450, USA
Dec 28, 2011

FIVE NIGHTS AT ST GREGORY'S

We decided to spend Christmas in DC at St Gregory's. What a treat! We loved everything about our stay there. Excellent rooms, staff couldn't have been nicer, and though the restaurant was open for only breakfast during several days, the food and service was terrific. Hope to make Christmas at St Gregory's an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgetown was just a few blocks away and holiday shopping was fun there. Great restaurants. Refreshing to get away from the malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top