$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
371 reviews
St. Gregory is great

Check in was easy, room was super, location was convenient for walking and Metro. I would go again! See full review

  • Ken from Atown PA
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect wweekend stay

I love visiting DC and hands down the St. Gregory is always my hotel of choice. The staff are... See full review

  • Cityscape
  • Mar 19, 2014
Luxury boutique hotel with many suites near Georgetown, Dupont Circle

This trendy, elegant boutique hotel is three blocks from Georgetown and within walking distance to Dupont Circle, three Metro stations, the White House and the Kennedy Center. The location and high-end service appeals to business travelers. The hotel's restaurant, The M Street Bar & Grill, serves American cuisine in a glamorous setting, and the 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed venue for cocktails. A variety of rooms and suites cater to guest needs, and some have views of the city.

Highlights
  • The 21M Lounge is a Marilyn Monroe-themed, stylish place to grab a drink
  • The hotel has 100 luxury suites with bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen
  • Secure, underground valet parking (fees apply)
Location

The St. Gregory is located in D.C.'s business district, three blocks from Georgetown and walking distance to Dupont Circle and the White House.

Rooms

The hotel's 154 rooms and suites include 100 luxury suites, 37 deluxe hotel rooms, 16 sky rooms with balcony and city views, and one presidential suite.  All rooms are elegant and comfortable with large windows, built-in dressers, desks, a refrigerator, and two televisions. Suites have a bedroom, living room and fully stocked kitchen.

Features

The on-site M Street Bar & Grill is a stylish restaurant with delicious American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don't miss the Sunday champagne brunch or a visit to the 21M Lounge, the restaurant's Marilyn Monroe-themed lounge. Guests keep up their workouts at the on-site fitness center, with treadmills, cardio equipment and weights. Valet parking in a secure underground garage is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Dupont Circle Metro stop (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Regan National Airport (3.9 mi/ 6.3 km)
  • Dulles International Airport (22 mi/ 36 km)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 mi/ 44 km)
Attractions
  • Dupont Circle (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Georgetown (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • The Kennedy Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • White House (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • The Smithsonian Institution (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • United States Capitol (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
Business

  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space with natural light and high ceilings
  • On-site audio/visual technician
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The following fees will apply: parking, $37 plus tax; local calls, $1.10; and Wi-Fi, $12.00.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Spacious room providing a separated living and bedroom areas featuring fully stocked pantry kitchen, bathed in rich forest green, provide privacy, and ample room for comfort and relaxation and even guests Living room section has sleeper sofa, comfortable seating with work area with desk and flat panel television. A CD Player in living and bedroom area, as well as web TV are available.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Elegantly sized with over 450 square feet of space these one bedroom suites provide a relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere. Urban flair with contemporary amenities. Including flat panel televisions, dining area and fully equipped pantry kitchens. Perfect for the executive on the move or the leisure traveler seeking all the creature comforts of home. Directly opposite the bathroom is a lavish marble vanity area that provides an extra touch of convenience and luxury.
Deluxe Room (1 King or 2 Doubles)
Amply proportioned rooms designed for relaxation and comfort for contemporary living. A warm blend of over-lapping yellows, reds. oranges and other muted earth tones that provide a chic elegance and sheer comfort. Light wood accents act as a perfect color compliment to the furnishings provided in the sitting area. Custom touches such as wooden blinds provide a residential feel to the room. The bathroom playfully mixes an antique styled pedestal sink with contemporary artwork and accents. Each room and suite comes with CD player, refrigerators and coffee makers. High speed internet is available to help you stay in touch. WiFi in public areas.
Accessible King Deluxe Room
Has all the amenities of the Deluxe King Room, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathtub, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.
Accessible King Jr. Suite
Has all the amenities of the King Junior Suite, as well as the following accessible features: handle bars in bathroom, lowered peep holes on doors, accessible hangers in closet, wheelchair accessible, shower seats, proper height HVAC controls and drapery wands.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.906 -77.0463
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, Baltimore International Airport, and Dulles International Airport.
Area description
From Reagan airport, take exit leading to GW Parkway Rt 50 W, cross Memorial Bridge turn left on 23rd, take 2nd exit to New Hampshire Ave NW, turn right on L street, turn left on 20th Street, turn left onto M street NW. From Baltimore Airport, take exit I 195 W, merge onto MD 295 toward Washington. Follow for 4.7 miles, merge into New York Ave NE, stay on New York Ave, becomes Mt Vernon Pl NW, Mt Vernon becomes Massachusetts Ave NW, turn slight right onto Thomas Circle, turn slight right onto M Street NW, Follow M Street to hotel. Located near Georgetown Historic District, 2 blocks from Dupont Circle, walk to National Mall, Smithsonian Institution and monuments, hotel has access to 3 metro stations, nestled in the vibrant Dupont Circle community. Walking distance to the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Nearby points of interest

  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.2 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.4 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.5 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.6 mi
  • Dumbarton House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Watergate Complex: 0.7 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Blues Alley: 0.8 mi
  • Kennedy Center For Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Department of State: 0.9 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 0.9 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.9 mi
  • National Academy of Sciences: 1 mi
  • Presidents Park: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial: 1 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • National Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Constitution Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Reflecting Pool: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Francis Scott Key Memorial Park: 1.2 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 1.2 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 1.2 mi
  • National World War II Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Korean War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.3 mi
  • District of Columbia War Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Washington Monument: 1.3 mi

Dining

M STREET BAR & GRILL
Restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine with a Mediterranean flair. Utilizing the freshest ingredients. Outdoor seasonal patio. Restaurant lounge featuring specialty seasonal drinks. A favorite for the local commuinity.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities accommodating 10 to 150 guests. St. Gregory Ballroom (divisible into three sections). Two Executive Board Rooms. Teleconferencing & video conferencing capabilities. Individual light and climate control. On-site audio/visual technician available. Dedicated Conference & Meetings Staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (371)

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
371 out of 371
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
RegularHotelTraveller
Virginia, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Orbiters Beware! You are am unwanted 2nd class citizen here

While the hotel itself and the location were excellent, I cannot recommend this hotel to my fellow O users. The staff seemed to take or booking through Oas a personal affront, that we would dare use a deal site to stay in their hotel. Upon check in, we found no champagne in our room (as part of the O deal) and despite requesting a King suite, were were shown to a double bed closet. When we went to the desk to discuss this, the night concierge told us bluntly "Well that is what you get when you use O." Polite but firm throughout we assured him that we would be writing to corporate about this, upon which the manager heard us and said he would "graciously upgrade us to a king bed." OK whatever, fighting over the room but we got the king right? Well in 3 days and 2 nights at the hotel our room was not served by housekeeping once. Our multiple requests for clean towels (by calling down to the desk and asking in person at the desk) were received stiffly and promptly ignored. Shoe shine service? Not a chance, my shoes hung on the door handle for a full day and night. The king room turned out to be across from the roof access stairwell, so when Monday am rolled around, guess who got woken up by the roofing crew laughing out in the hallway? Upon leaving the hotel, they tried to charge us for parking, despite us having a membership card from a club where it clearly says on their website "show you card to have your parking validated" Again we were told "well you didn't book through us, you booked through O." I remained firm and refused to leave the desk, asking "Why are we being treated so poorly just because we booked on O?" and was told "we don't know what you paid for the room." Really? That should make a difference? No one forced them to use O... For a hotel that billed itself as a luxury destination we were treated inexplicably rude and made to feel like outcasts that we used a travel site. I cannot recommend against this hotel any more strongly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Skip this hotel. It is a shame because the location is great but the hassle of dealing with the blatantly appalling staff is not worth it.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
wi
Aug 12, 2009

ST Gregory

Location was good, security was good, very weird bathroom, no counter tops at all, i had to put my things on top of the toilet, then in the other room, too strange to even explain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Marlton, NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was ok but for the money, over $300 a night, you wouldn't expect to have mattress that bowed in the middle. At least it prevented you from rolling out of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant named Me in You. Very different, unusual but pleasing menu and great service.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Veteran traveller
London, England
Jan 4, 2013

Tired and noisy

This hotel must have the thinnest walls in the world - we stayed 6 nights, and only one of them was uninterrupted. And not because the guests were rowdy - they were just doing things like talking and watching TV. But sadly, you could hear every single bump, word, TV jingle and pin drop. It's the nosiest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
chicago illinois
Apr 7, 2010

great

Great location, easy walking to attractions and restaurants. Rooms were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Flexjin
New York
Aug 27, 2013

bad experience.

I booked a Junior suit for 4 people. I make sure i choose 2 bed + sofa bed due to the head count i have. however when I arrive at the hotel, they told me that the price I book is for 2 people, and for 2 extra people to sleep in this room they will need to charge $30 per night/person. I felt rip but nothing i can do about it since I've already paid full price upfront with no cancellation policy. that's not the worst yet. they tried to cheap shot me by giving me a 2 queens bed standard room instead of my Junior Suit with sofa bed. for all the extra they charge me, i could of just booked 4 star hotel near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
JohnAL
Alabama
Jul 21, 2012

Hotel

Our experience at this hotel was poor. The friendliness at check-in was lacking. With a family of five you would think we would have enough towels for each of us. The hotel only left two hand towels and wash cloths with three bath towels both nights. Also, nothing was mentioned about not being able to park any vehicles 6 feet or taller in their garage until check-in; this would have been nice to know before booking our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
Christian Couple
NJ
Dec 29, 2011

Not for anyone but the extremely rich!!!

$12 to use the internet. No microwave in the room. No free continental breakfast. (And it started at $15 per person) The ice machine wasn't working so we couldn't even have free cold water. The bathroom was clean but small. About a mile and a half away from the national mall. $32 Dollars a day to valet park with NO alternatives. (Luckily we parked in a nearby neighborhood and got away for free but walked everywhere!) Compared to the Howard Johnson I just stayed at that had a king size bed, microwave and fridge, HUGE HUGE HUGE bathroom with the biggest whirl pool tub I've ever seen AND a shower, outdoor pool, this hotel was ridicilous. Thank goodness we got agood deal. We seriously camped out in a 4 star hotel. It was ridiculously funny. The workout room was nice though, although it didn't have that many more machines then the howard johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
JammyJam
Ventura, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Not for romance...

I have no idea how this hotel got 4 stars and can put "luxury" in the name. If views of back alleys and dumpsters are your idea of a nice hotel, then this is the place for you. It was pretty gross. I'm not even that picky. Rooms did not seem upgraded. Hotel was very dark and dated. Very loud dumpster pick up at 6am. It was one of those hotels that I wanted to wear shoes in the entire time. The location was okay. I would NOT stay here again. We did see a rat the size of an opossum by the dumpsters from our hotel window though, so that made the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
Unhappy traveler2
Shaker hts,Ohio
Aug 24, 2013

You've got to be kidding!

No real parking. First come first serve parking. Unbelievable, additionally the beds slept like rocks. The beds were completely uncomfortable. The hotel is not close to downtown at all unless you want to walk many miles to see the sites. It. Is not walking distance. Don't be deceived. not sure how this place every got rated four stars. It should be two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a night life that includes a band that can be heard late into the night from your room. Good luck resting if you're on that side of the building.

Back to menu Return to top