$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 12, 2007

My review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

The St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites in Washington, D.C. is a very tastefuly appointed hotel. My standard room was spacious and new in appearance. The Hotel's location is quite convenient--a reasonable walk to Georgetown and to the Foggy Bottom Metro Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grillfish restaurant just across the street has a great seafood selection.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Great find in DC

WOW, great location, extremely personable staff (they called up to the room 15 minutes after check-in to make sure I was satisfied), spacious, clean room with a lot of little touches like videogames in the room, oversized towels, incredibly comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this to a friend, couldn't believe how affordable it was for the level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
India
Jan 25, 2011

Another fine stay

I really love staying at this hotel - I've been here maybe 4 or 5 times already. The staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 1, 2008

Like a second honeymoon

My wife and I spend alot of time away due to my military career. When we came to DC we wanted to spend the evening at a classy hotel that was not too expensive. From the moment we were greeted by the valet parking gentlemen to the time we checked out, we were treated very well. Every staff member took an interest in our satisfaction. This is the first time ever that this has happened to us. And the hotel is gorgeous! What a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont circle has a number of great restaurants. We visited Ruths Chris steakhouse.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Mar 5, 2010

One of My Best Stays in DC

I arrived at the hotel after a 22 hour transatlantic trip at 10:00 AM. They were able to offer me an available room so that I could shower and freshen up before my first 11:00 meeting. Each time I entered or left the hotel they asked if I needed help, directions, or a taxi. I was pretty busy and had few requests but since everything was great, I had little need for special requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the metro from Foggy Bottom (Blue Line) or Dupon Circle (Red Line), both a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent travelers C&P
Business
Dade City, FL
Aug 29, 2010

St. Gregory is everything you could want

Premier accommodations in the perfect location. Wide variety of restaurants and metro in easy walking distance. We were there 7 days and our room felt spacious. A pleasant surprise was that booking through[...] gave us a 50% off on all meals in the hotel restaurant. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island, ny
Aug 26, 2010

great getaway

I stayed for a weekend for a post valentine's day getaway and it was great. The location was around many restaurants and historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 30, 2010

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel & Suites

It is an excellent hotel in a very nice location. Close to great restaurants and walking distance to the Mall and the Lincoln Memorial. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pereto
Business
Coconut Creek, florida
Jul 22, 2010

Good Hotel To visit

This my first trip to Washington and this will be my hotel to stay going forward. I WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 31, 2009

Perfect location with a great price

We've stayed at st. Gregory three times an it has always been awesome. The staff is incredibly cordial and the Hotel is so well kept. No matter your reason fr staying this hotel is perfect. My son attends GW and whenever we visit him, we stay here be ause of how code it is to him and all other points of interest, not to mention the price. Fr whatever reason it seems as if you can only get a decent priced hotel if you choose to compromise with a bad location or run down rooms. As yu can tell we have always had a great time at St. Gregorys and we will continue to choose this as our DC hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to M street, Georgetown, GW, White House, Dupnt Circle and a moderate walk to Adams Morgan.

Back to menu Return to top