$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

4 stars
View map of 2033 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Town and country woman
Business
USA
May 22, 2007

Big city sophistication, small town friendliness

I'm from way out in the countryside, and big city hotels can intimidate me. On the weekend I needed to go to DC, the city was nearly full, and hotel rooms were very scarce. The urban location, the curbside pullup with valet parking, the sophisticated decor, all had the potential to intimidate me, but the service was topnotch, professional, and friendly, and put me at ease immediately. I had a streetside room but sound insulation was good and I slept well. My card-style room key worked fine in my room door, but for some reason didn't work so well in the elevator. This made for a few awkward elevator rides. That was the only glitch in an otherwise excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From St Gregory's to my convention was a $10 cab ride or a $1.35 metro ride---take the metro!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Marvelous in every way

[...] It's in a business neighborhood, but in easy striking distance of jolly Dupont Circle. On a weekend, the hotel is relatively quiet and its street almost deserted, but the staff made up for this with their warmth and efficiency. We enjoyed a very good supper in the hotel restaurant, and the room was enormous and gorgeously appointed. A real winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In the summer, don't bother having the hotel valet park your car. There is a parking garage right next door on M Street with lower rates (because volume is low).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Mar 1, 2011

Another fine stay

I love this place. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I loved St. Gregory. The bed was so comfortable and the room had everything we could need. Exceptional all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albany travelers
Business
Albany, NY
May 11, 2009

Great location to see the sights

Nice walk to the monuments, museums and tons of great restaurants all around. Only small downside is the price of parking at the hotel, but parking in any city is pricey. I did not want to chance parking on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the national cathederal, literally breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover
Oct 20, 2008

Great location and ambience

I really love the location of the hotel and the restaurant food is very good. The service in the restaurant was spotty...one day very good service, the next very poor but overall the room we stayed in was great (we received an upgraded room) and the hotel is very attractive. The desk clerks are extremely polite and accomodating as well. We were pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the hotel was very good. If you wanted something different there are enough options nearby. We visited our daughter at GWU and the location is perfect for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 13, 2007

Good value & location

The St. Gregory has a great location near Dupont Circle--close to the metro, restaurants, etc. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 1, 2007

Perfectly fine and well located

I thought the hotel met my need very nicely. It was well located, had services and facilities that were just what I needed. The food at the restaurant was very good. The room was large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for sightseeing in Washington or visiting George Washington University or Du Pont Circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

well located comfort hotel

Large room with large bathroom. Very clean, very quiet...great location....well decorated (new)...close to luxury.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dupont Circle...subways....residential and commercial neighborhood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St. Gregory Luxury Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 10, 2009

Great place to stay.

The only negative was that we called the front desk two different times to request more coffee creamer and no one ever brought it to us. We ended up stopping a maid who was cleaning rooms to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top